On The Go: DIY Chanel Inspired Button Earrings

Miss Kris Ong The Go Glitter N Glue DIY Chanel Isnpired Button EarringsThis week has been go, go, go! I’m rallying the troops and working overtime in preparation for a  HUGE announcement coming your way soon. Yes… be excited! I promise you’ll love it. Anyway, the days are long but the time flies when you’re living your dreams so no complaints here!

This week however, I did make time for a middle of the day Target run. I ran in with the full intent of only picking up a few cleaning supplies when I stumbled up this cream colored Mossimo vest. It was hanging on the rack and literally stopped me dead in my tracks, arms full of paper towels and everything. I loved the oversize look, the big collar, buttons details and the $30 price tag…SOLD!

Miss Kris Ong The Go Glitter N Glue DIY Chanel Isnpired Button Earrings EARRINGSFor a chic day look I paired the vest with a black pencil skirt and tank. This black and white outfit seems so very Chanel to me. I accessorized it with the statement earrings I made out of buttons. Yes, those are buttons dangling from my ears. This DIY process is very similar to my button ring tutorial (here). First, find a pair of ultra fab buttons and use a pair of pliers to remove the shank from the back. To turn them into earrings, use a dab of E6000 to add earring post to the back of the button and allow at least a half hour to dry.

Miss Kris Ong The Go Glitter N Glue DIY Chanel Isnpired Button Earrings STARBUCKS

Miss Kris DIY Chanel Inspired Button Earrings Glitter N Glue Stairs

Miss Kris Ong The Go Glitter N Glue DIY Chanel Isnpired Button Earrings New Look StoreI completed the day/ office look my New Look sandals (similar) I picked up while I was in Scotland last Summer. I’m sure by now I’ve walked many miles in these shoes.

This vest is so versatile that you can easily dress it up or down. Throw on a pair of black faux leather pants and add a clutch for a sexy nigh time look. I searched the website high and low for a link for you guys to purchase it online, but couldn’t find one. So sorry, but I’m sure you were heading to Target already this week so keep your eyes out for it!

13 responses

  1. They look gorgeous. I’m loving your outfit as well.

    January 23, 2014 at 7:08 am

  2. ornellasreality

    GORGEOUS

    January 23, 2014 at 7:19 am

  3. Saw this vest yesterday while I was working. I loved everything but the buttons so I’m thinking of getting it and replacing the buttons with some other ones I have. Love the outfit, though. Very chic!

    January 23, 2014 at 7:27 am

  4. You look fab!!

    January 23, 2014 at 7:39 am

  5. I love everything about this!

    January 23, 2014 at 8:12 am

  6. Love the look!

    January 23, 2014 at 8:23 am

  7. I like them and remember making earrings out of buttons way back in the 70’s. Everything old is new again – have a wonderful day!

    January 23, 2014 at 9:37 am

  8. Love the earrings, obsessed with the shoes!

    xx Alison

    http://enzaessentials.wordpress.com

    January 23, 2014 at 12:41 pm

  9. Great outfit…Going to raid my closet to create this and then make the ring and earrings

    January 23, 2014 at 3:12 pm

  10. Love this look! Clean lines, simple, chic!

    January 23, 2014 at 3:49 pm

  11. Stacey

    Cute earrings & I love your shoes!

    January 23, 2014 at 7:22 pm

  12. Millie

    Love the earrings!

    January 25, 2014 at 10:41 pm

  13. love your outfit, chic classy and elegant!!
    xoxo Vera & Rony
    http://wattwewear.com/

    January 27, 2014 at 7:25 am

Leave a comment