The Bold And The Beautiful: DIY Metallic Gold Glass Apothecary Jar

Miss Kris Gold Bottle and Peonies Pretty in pink. This week during my trip to the Flower Mart in downtown LA I discovered that peonies were back. I’m beyond excited!!!! They’re one of my favorites and their return symbolizes the return of Spring. Now is about the time of year I bring out all my little glass jars, give them a good cleaning and prepare to litter them around my apartment filling them with fresh flowers. Fresh flowers in delicate little glass jars are my daily “treat yo self” moment that always bring a smile to my face.

I love glass jars and their ability to be transformed by adding color.

Miss Kris DIY Glitter N Glue Spray Painted Gold Bottle Flower GLASS JARSI’m quickly becoming a crazy craft lady that collects glass jars of all shapes and sizes… and I’m ok with that! I love finding glass pieces at my local flea markets, but you can easily score these a craft store like Michael’s.

Miss Kris DIY Glitter N Glue Spray Painted Gold Bottle Flower SPRAY I love the way they look clear, but obviously they are extra fab with a little metallic paint. One coat of paint later my bottle is now a bold statement piece.

Miss Kris DIY Glitter N Glue Spray Painted Gold Bottle Flower SPRAY ChanelAdding these perfect pink peonies equal pure eleganza!!

19 responses

  1. Me encanta su creatividad πŸ˜‰ http://inspiredbyyarisa.blogspot.com/

    January 22, 2014 at 10:25 am

  2. Cute!

    January 22, 2014 at 10:26 am

  3. Love the slideshow! I love clear vases as well, but that gold is a gorgeous touch (and peonies are my favorite)!

    January 22, 2014 at 10:43 am

  4. this is so cool…what a great idea! x d

    January 22, 2014 at 10:58 am

  5. oh wow! this is so beautiful! We are definitely going to try this! Please continue being the crazy craft lady… πŸ™‚

    Love, Wink n Pout
    Blog , App

    January 22, 2014 at 11:28 am

  6. how cute is this!

    January 22, 2014 at 12:11 pm

  7. Son and Sun

    Simple elegance!

    January 22, 2014 at 3:14 pm

  8. Simple but chic! I’ll have to try this soon.

    January 22, 2014 at 3:52 pm

  9. Loved it. Simple and gorgeous!

    January 22, 2014 at 4:31 pm

  10. LOVE LOVE LOVE this…so simple…and gorgeous!

    http://thepinnestsjournal.blogspot.com

    January 22, 2014 at 5:44 pm

  11. I’ve been collecting empty wine bottles and cleaning them out for table decor/vases for my wedding – I think I might be spray painting them now! Thanks for the awesome idea!

    January 22, 2014 at 9:05 pm

  12. Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

    January 22, 2014 at 9:22 pm

  13. Reblogged this on Live With Style: Seattle and commented:
    Love DIY projects like this. Simple house changes.

    January 22, 2014 at 9:27 pm

  14. classiccleanchic

    Love it! That fits perfect in my room β™₯
    Love, Nadja

    January 23, 2014 at 8:01 am

  15. This will be my project for Saturday!!! 1 or 2 of these will give my desk the lil’ something extra it needs… and so simple! I LOVE IT πŸ™‚
    http://budgetnistadiva.weebly.com/

    January 23, 2014 at 10:06 am

  16. Nice

    January 23, 2014 at 2:10 pm

  17. Love this, would be great for D.I.Y wedding centrepieces.

    January 24, 2014 at 3:10 pm

  18. Literally just did a diy like this on my blog. I love yours! I wanted gold dipped old fashioned glasses so I did my own version.

    March 3, 2014 at 6:17 pm

  19. sikolakjengkol

    Like this

    March 19, 2014 at 7:34 pm

Leave a Reply

