The Fabulous Adventures Of Miss Kris: Aboard A Fun Ship To Mexico

Carnival + Miss Kris 1

I’m labeling 2015 the year of Miss Kris’ fabulous adventures! I’ve challenged myself to do more exploring in the new year. So when presented the opportunity from Carnival Cruise Lines to spend my New Year’s Eve aboard one of their fabulous ships, how could I say no?! NYE aboard a ship? In the middle of the ocean? What an exciting way to ring in the year of adventure!

A few girlfriends and I boarded the ship on a Monday afternoon, setting sail for Mexico. After a fun day at sea we finally arrived at the first of two ports, Progresso.  We spent a few hours exploring the Mayan ruins and shopping. We later returned to the ship for a night of colorful New Year’s Eve activities. A delicious dinner and lots of dancing, all culminated in a colorful balloon drop at midnight that you’ve just got to see (watch here). My NYE was a blast!

After the most magical of evenings aboard the ship, we docked in Cozumel. Our excursion that day was to a private house with our own little private beache the most perfect and peaceful way to spend the first day of the new year.

Carnival + Miss Kris 2
Carnival + Miss Kris 3

Carnival + Miss Kris 4

Carnival + Miss Kris 5

Carnival + Miss Kris 6

Carnival + Miss Kris  7

Carnival + Miss Kris 8

Carnival + Miss Kris 9

A cruise was the perfect way to cap off the holiday season and reset for the adventures that await me in a fresh year. Click here to watch my video diary and a very special thank you to Carnival for having me.

Disclosure: This post was created as part of my collaboration with Carnival. As always, all of the opinions, thoughts, and ideas in this post are my own.

8 responses

  1. Flor

    Wow! Thanks for posting! I loved your video diary! You changed my mind about cruises! I will definitely consider going on one now! Thanks again Kris!

    January 20, 2015 at 11:24 am

  2. I agree, I’ve never thought about taking a cruise on a specific holiday! This definitely beats my regular NYE plans.

    January 20, 2015 at 12:22 pm

  3. I’m planning on taking a trip soon and this was so refreshing to view. Thank you for the awesome video, love.

    January 20, 2015 at 12:34 pm

  4. Now that’s what I call a great “Girl’s Night In” – awesome and a great share!!!

    January 20, 2015 at 6:28 pm

  5. What a fantastic opportunity! Great photo’s. Are you wearing the actual Captains hat!?

    January 21, 2015 at 5:58 am

  6. Hope

    This trip looks amazing!! Thanks for always sharing your adventures. Gives me so many ideas for my next trip!!

    January 21, 2015 at 10:08 am

  7. tooshortforbeige

    This looks amazing. I am trying to better myself this year too, although I doubt it will include fancy travel unfortunately….you never know. Seriously awesome balloon drop and sequin hot pants ❤

    January 21, 2015 at 6:27 pm

  8. Co

    I spent my NYE the same way and it was amazing! I took Carnival Elation. I went with my family but could’ve used some girl pals like you all! lol I’m happy you had a good time!

    January 22, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

