BON VOYAGE 2014: Miss Kris’ Guide To Packing + My New Years Travel Plans

 

I can’t even begin to express how excited I am!! For the first time in a long time I have actual New Years Eve plans. YEA!!! A few girlfriends and I will be hitting the high seas and ringing in the new year on a Carnival cruise.

I love traveling, but I’ve never been a fan of packing. I’m a notorious over packer who always waits until the last minute. Over the years I’ve developed a few helpful tips and tricks to help make the packing process a little easier. Click here to see my tips!

If you’re a note taker and list maker like me, then a checklist is the perfect tool to help you get travel organized. I created this list to help ensure no toothbrush, headphones or phone charger is ever left behind. Lists make my life so much easier!  Below is my travel checklist. Save it, print it out and use it while preparing for your next vacation. It’s a lifesaver!

test

Be sure to follow me on Instagram (here) to keep up with all my adventures.

Disclosure: This post was created as part of my collaboration with Carnival. As always, all of the opinions, thoughts, and ideas in this post are my own.

9 responses

  1. Get Inspired! http://www.byblueglasses.wordpress.com 🙂

    December 29, 2014 at 10:21 am

  2. Great video! I’m such a hoarder when it comes to packing and I find that I always run out of space. Some tricks I use is the classic rolling technique with my basic cotton pieces that I put inside my high heels to save me a whole lot of space. I also lay everything COMPLETELY flat one on top of another. Hope you have a fantastic trip! Xo.

    December 30, 2014 at 12:18 am

  3. cool post!

    January 1, 2015 at 12:09 am

  4. Fabulous! I do something very similar–I go as far as writing out each outfit and only packing the pieces I know I’m going to wear. Being organized is a great feeling!

    January 2, 2015 at 1:50 am

  5. I really need it right now – I’m going to Canary Islands in few weeks and now I know how to pack my own suitcase. Thanks and happy New Year! 🙂

    January 2, 2015 at 10:07 am

    • TAKE ME WITH YOU!!!!! Enjoy the Canary Islands. I’m so glad this post was helpful! xo

      January 5, 2015 at 10:22 am

  6. I love your blog from everything that I have read on it. I am nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award
    You can learn more about it on my blog and I hope you can check it out sometime.

    https://drunkenworld.wordpress.com/

    January 2, 2015 at 8:01 pm

  7. I will definitely be using the list while planning for my next trip. Thanks ♥

    January 6, 2015 at 3:57 pm

  8. Reblogged this on ☠ Go get your shovel ✄.

    January 9, 2015 at 12:51 am

Leave a Reply

