Thrift Chic: DIY Chalkboard Serving Tray

Photo 5Have you guys been following along with my Thrifted Genius series in collaboration with Darling Magazine? I was so thrilled to collaborate in this series where I turned thrift store finds into fab new decor pieces. I transformed a glass liquor decanter into a lamp (here) and a frame into succulent planter (here). Click here to see how I transformed a vintage silver serving tray into a chalkboard, perfect for those home personalized messages.

Special thanks to Kasey of Kasey Jones, Ink. for the lovely chalk art. ( …my handwriting is pretty awful lol)
9 responses

  1. Amazing !! 🙂

    December 23, 2014 at 2:08 pm

  2. Gorgeous! Wish I’d seen this sooner; I have a friend moving into a new house and this would have been the perfect Christmas/housewarming present for her!

    December 23, 2014 at 8:17 pm

  3. Looks great

    December 25, 2014 at 8:34 am

  4. niceeee

    December 26, 2014 at 5:41 am

  5. Fantastic idea and beautiful writing. I’m guessing the matt paint would lend the tray more traction as well.

    December 26, 2014 at 6:21 am

  6. Very creative

    December 30, 2014 at 7:25 am

  7. Love this idea!

    January 2, 2015 at 4:34 pm

  8. I made one of these! But it didn’t turn out nearly as well.

    January 2, 2015 at 11:35 pm

  9. That is too cool! What a neat idea i never though of, sounds like my next DIY 🙂

    January 6, 2015 at 1:39 pm

Leave a Reply

