VIDEO: A Fabulous Friendsgiving

As I’ve mentioned over and over again, Thanksgiving is my favorite Holiday of the year. There’s no pomp and circumstance. No fuss. It’s all about getting together with our families, enjoying a little foot and watching a little football. I know, more than anyone else that often times our friends are an extension of our families. Lots of us create our own familial bonds with our friends and hosting a Friendsgiving dinner is the perfect way to gather around those you love and acknowledge their presence in your life.

Blogger  buddy and friend, Kelly Golightly and I hosted a small gathering in my backyard last week for a few friends. The elements to a perfectly decorated Friendsgiving/ Thanksgiving table are easy: tablecloth, fancy dishes, simple decor, good eats, good drinks and friends! And of course you’re invited too! Click here to watch the video.

Miss Kris + Kelly Golightly Friendsgiving 1Our lovely table. Thanks to Dish Wish for providing the fabulous dishes, glasses and flatware. I was dead set on having a black and white striped table cloth (I’m currently obsessed with all things B+W). I scored this fabric at my local hardware store for $18 and made it the star of our party.

Miss Kris + Kelly Golightly Friendsgiving 2DIY INSPO: Spray paint a pumpkin with chalkboard paint and leave a personalized message for your dinner party guest.

Miss Kris + Kelly Golightly Friendsgiving 3

Miss Kris + Kelly Golightly Friendsgiving 4Golden ears of corn and golden pumpkins!

Miss Kris + Kelly Golightly Friendsgiving 5Click here for Kelly Golightly’s yummy cocktail recipe. Sherbet + Prosecco are a tradition in her family. I have to admit I was like… huh?! what?!?… when she first mentioned it, but let me tell you it’s one of the best things I’ve ever tasted! YUM!

Miss Kris + Kelly Golightly Friendsgiving 6Happy Thanksgiving, y’all. Thank you ALL for being a friend!

Photos: Jessica Castro  | Video: (shot by) Calvin Main  | Friendsgving Dinner Sponsored by: Santa Margherita Wine – a beverage I enjoy, obviously. Celebrate Responsibly.
13 responses

  1. love this!

    http://fashionforlunch.net

    November 26, 2014 at 12:46 am

    • Glad you liked it!

      December 10, 2014 at 11:42 am

  2. Reblogged this on ☠ Go get your shovel ✄.

    December 1, 2014 at 1:21 am

  3. Well that all looks amazing!

    December 2, 2014 at 1:20 pm

  4. AJ

    Hi, I lovvvve ur DIY video’s, I am in so much love with your skirt, was this a DIY also? If yes, would love to see a tutorial 🙂 Happy holidays :* AJ

    December 3, 2014 at 11:41 am

  5. miiu

    the table setting is stunning! seriously beautiful, i’m mega-impressed :O

    December 4, 2014 at 8:58 am

  6. Oh my god, this table is just the perfect one!

    December 5, 2014 at 10:46 am

  7. I love all your blog!
    I’m really happy if you come to visit my blog
    https://benedettacerri.wordpress.com

    December 6, 2014 at 3:28 am

  8. Listen! This is gorgeous!

    December 7, 2014 at 10:33 am

    • Thanks! Glad you liked it!

      December 10, 2014 at 11:42 am

  9. This is stunning!

    x

    December 9, 2014 at 1:12 am

  10. Oh my goodness, that’s definitely one of the most beautiful table settings I’ve ever seen! xo, B

    January 12, 2015 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

