Thrifted Genius: A Miss Kris + Darling Magazine Series

PhotoGenius?!?! Who me?!?! lol Well I guess so… according to Darling Magazine anyway. I’m so excited to team up with them on a really fab new DIY series. A combination of two of my favorites things in life… thrifting + crafting (throw in a cocktail and I’m in heaven). Once and month through the end of the year I’ll be showing the Darling Magazine readers how to easily transform an inexpensive item you thrifted from the thrift store into your new favorite decor piece.

My latest project was turning a vintage glass decanter into a uber chic lamp. Seriously this project too all of 5 mins to complete and is so elegant looking. Click here to see just how I did it. Stay tuned to Darling Magazine for all the Thrifted Genius projects. A few weeks ago I made a fab succulent garden out of an old frame (here). Fun stuff!

16 responses

  1. Wauw Genius !!!!!

    October 14, 2014 at 9:54 am

  2. MAC

    Congrats. I can’t wait to see your posts.

    October 14, 2014 at 10:58 am

  3. This lamp and the succulent frame are THE coolest thrift projects I’ve seen for months!

    October 14, 2014 at 11:46 am

  4. Love this!

    October 14, 2014 at 11:57 am

  5. Congrats! And very creative lamp ๐Ÿ™‚

    October 14, 2014 at 1:56 pm

  6. liature

    Glad for this successful collaboration

    October 14, 2014 at 3:11 pm

  7. What a cool opportunity to write for a magazine! The succulent wall art looks really great.

    http://itsjpei.wordpress.com/

    October 14, 2014 at 8:33 pm

  8. nice

    October 14, 2014 at 10:54 pm

  9. pinkurina

    Great idea ! very inspirational ๐Ÿ˜€

    October 15, 2014 at 8:10 am

  10. What a great idea! Congrats on the Darling Magazine feature!

    October 17, 2014 at 9:49 am

  11. Very beautiful lamp !

    October 19, 2014 at 3:10 pm

  12. Pingback: Thrifty Finds from the Weekend | Adorablest

  13. Love this! I’ve mentioned both links on my blog http://adorablest.wordpress.com
    Will try this soon – Thank You!

    October 20, 2014 at 5:30 am

  14. Love the lamp! I made a very similar one for my patio out of a Honey Jack Daniel’s bottle and some solar powered lantern lights.

    October 20, 2014 at 1:33 pm

  15. how Fun!

    October 30, 2014 at 12:13 pm

  16. que lindoo

    October 30, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Leave a Reply

