Quotable: Don’t Quit

Miss Kris Dont Quit Your Day Dream 2 Pinterst Quote


Image via Pinterest 

Sometimes we all need a little inspirational pick me up …especially on a Monday. Full disclosure, this post is probably more for me than anyone else. For whatever reason last week was a beast. All my technologies were on the fritz at the same time (iPhone, iPad, iComputer, iTV, iCoffeeMachine, etc…) and collectively we as humans seemed to be dealing with so much unrest and turmoil. For me it was definitely one of those weeks of refection, laced with a healthy dose of self-doubt. Any entrepreneur knows exactly what I’m talking about. What am I doing here? Why is this not working? What more should I be doing? Blah! Blah! Blah! Sometimes those voices of doubt can be so loud, but it’s important to take a moment to reset. Any dream worth having is a dream worth fighting for. Nothing comes easily and there will always be moments of uncertainty, but it’s important to never give up. In my best Tim Gunn voice, “make it work!”

Keep going, y’all. Happy Monday! xo

12 responses

  1. Thanks for the dose. Definitely needed it!

    August 18, 2014 at 10:09 am

  2. Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

    August 18, 2014 at 10:16 am

  3. I love this!

    August 18, 2014 at 10:45 am

  4. Fabulous advice 🙂

    August 18, 2014 at 11:24 am

  5. Thanks for the reminder!

    August 18, 2014 at 12:47 pm

  6. Thanks for this. I definitely needed it.

    August 18, 2014 at 1:06 pm

  7. Lov Cham

    This is so true. & I often have to tell my young adult children the same.

    August 18, 2014 at 8:17 pm

  8. Hope this week has brought some rest and clarity! Keep making it work like you do – there’s a reason you haven’t let yourself give up yet! 🙂

    August 20, 2014 at 1:41 pm

  9. love this blog (:

    http://www.photogenici.com

    August 22, 2014 at 6:59 am

  10. This week WAS a beast! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂 – Jackie from http://www.jackietara.com

    August 23, 2014 at 6:42 am

  11. You have told yourself and us the best advice to keep working in our dreams: Make it work. I love your blog and I think you are a really good blogger, your blog has a lot of inspiration for me Thanks for that.
    Kisses a a big hug
    @makeUownfashion

    August 28, 2014 at 6:49 am

  12. Ellie

    A definite pick me up! What a brilliant way to brighten my week, thanks! 🙂

    November 8, 2014 at 6:15 pm

Leave a Reply

