INSPIRATION: Summer Vacation Keepsake

Miss Kris Summer Vacation Keepsake DIY{image via Miss Kris}

Some of our best memories are made on Summer vacation. Are you looking for a way to preserve those precious moments? When I was little my family would often make trips to the beach. My little brother was obsessed with collecting shells and rocks he found while playing on the beach (ha boys!). Sometimes he’d find nice pieces, sometimes they’d be all broken. Regardless, my Mom would try and save as many of these pieces as best she could as keepsakes for our family vacation. She’d often buy nice seashells or star fish from the local souvenir shops…  you know if case my little brothers finds didn’t make the trip hack home. Once home she’d find fun ways to display the pieces so that our Summer memories would live on. I always love these accent pieces as they had special meanings to my family! What do you think about showcasing vacation souvenirs around your home?

DIY INSPIRATION: Remove the glass from a frame and glue your keepsake to the inside of the frame. Take a Sharpie and write the location and date on the paper. Then, hang it on the wall and keep that memory with you forever.

Miss Kris Summer Vacation Keepsake DIY 1

Miss Kris Summer Vacation Keepsake DIY 2

Miss Kris Summer Vacation Keepsake DIY 3

Miss Kris Summer Vacation Keepsake DIY 4

9 responses

  1. I live in Jamaica. I hope you had a great time visiting my beautiful country. ^_^

    July 21, 2014 at 11:58 am

  2. Love this!

    July 21, 2014 at 1:06 pm

  3. So simple… Captured a memory… fabulous!

    July 21, 2014 at 1:27 pm

  4. So clean & simple – great idea!

    July 21, 2014 at 2:01 pm

  5. Loved this! I might need to do this with a few keepsakes from this summer for my new apartment.

    July 21, 2014 at 8:04 pm

  6. So simple and chic. I am so doing this. Thanks!

    http://www.museisaverb.com

    July 22, 2014 at 8:32 pm

  7. Pingback: Weekend To-Do | Honestly Jamie

  8. Amazing!!! ❤

    July 25, 2014 at 6:54 pm

  9. such a good idea!! so elegant

    July 30, 2014 at 4:42 pm

Leave a Reply

