#DIY: Hashtag T-shirt DIY + Crossroads Camp 2014

Hashtag this and hashtag that! There’s that joke floating around the internet about how social media has taking over or lives so much so that some of us speak in hashtags in our daily vernacular -> watch! I have to admit that I’ve been guilty of this in the pass. So obviously when Crossroads Trading invited myself and a few other blogger affiliated with their Style Council to speak on a panel about blogging and lead their managers retreat in a few DIYs, I thought these social media hashtag tees would be a perfect project! #Brilliant #iKnow #DIYGenius #Humility #LOL

This project is pretty simple after you get over the fear of working with iron on transfer paper. The printing instructions can be complicated so my recommendation is to pick the transfer paper that has the instructions clearly printed on the box. You’ll have to print your image in reverse, so just make sure they spell it out for you clearly on the box so that there’s no confusion! You can purchase transfer paper at your local craft and hobby store. Once you have your paper, follow the instructions to print out your favorite hashtag and then iron it on your shirt. Some of my faves: #nofilter, #ootd, #fashionblogger or your can custom create your own hashtag for your event: #CrossRoadsCamp2014, #KristenAndDrakeGetMarried

Miss Kris DIY Hashtag T-shirtWe all had such a wonderful time at Crossroads Camp. As long as I’ve lived in California, I’d never been up North to wine country. It’s simply breathtaking. I’ll have to make plans to visit again real soon. In other news, I can mark “road trip” off my Summer to-do list!!! Below are a few instapics from our trip up to Sonoma.

Crossroads Camp 2014 Miss Kris Crossroads Style Council Road TripImages via @BJonesStyle, @FabLeahAshley, @FabMaryDarling, @ClothesHorseNYC, @GrasieMercedes

3 responses

  1. I love the idea of #OOTD. Obviously if the person sees it on the shirt, they know it is the outfit you are wearing. Its obnoxious and wonderful at the same time.

    June 24, 2014 at 12:22 pm

  2. Reblogged this on CURIOSIDADES NA INTERNET .COM.

    June 24, 2014 at 4:14 pm

  3. this is totally something that I would wear, check out my blog, like my recent post and I will randomly chose a winner to win that outfit!
    gracecoutureblog.wordpress.com

    June 25, 2014 at 10:37 am

Leave a Reply

