#MissKrisLovesLA: The Santa Monica Pier

Miss Kris Loves LA The Santa Monica Pier 1 -1A few weeks ago I made a list of all the tourist like things I wanted to do in LA over the Summer. I’ve live here for over 9 years and rarely take in all the exciting things this city has to offer. Number 9 on my list was to make a visit to the Santa Monica Pier… I can now scratch number 9 off my list! I made my way to Santa Monica and spent the evening riding rides, playing games, eating funnel cake and watching the sunset over the Pacific Ocean. I hopped on the Farris Wheel right as the sun was setting and I couldn’t help but notice how beautiful it was. I was capturing first hand the final moments of the day… lights out LA. It was breathtaking!

It’s been awhile since I’d made a visit to the pier. If you’re making a trip out to LA make sure you stop by. Here are my suggestions: The Farris Wheel at sunset, eat funnel cake, ride the roller coaster (sit in the front seat). If you’re a local like me, you have to make a trip for the free yoga classes and concerts on the beach!! All the details about the pier and pier related activities here.

Miss Kris Loves LA Santa Monica Pier 2

Miss Kris Loves LA Santa Monica Pier 3

Miss Kris Loves LA Santa Monica Pier 4Maxi dress + kicks from Target | Sunnies from TOMS | Similar purse available here

Miss Kris Loves LA Santa Monica Pier 5

Miss Kris Loves LA Santa Monica Pier 6

Miss Kris Loves LA Santa Monica Pier 7Miss Kris Loves LA Santa Monica Pier 8

Miss Kris Loves LA Santa Monica Pier 9Photos by Sylvia Gunde

16 responses

  1. Gorgeous photos. I haven’t been to the pier in ages.
    It can be really fun to visit places you’ve forgotten about.
    These photos definitely make me want to visit this summer.

    June 11, 2014 at 12:12 am

  2. carlackerley

    This is my kind of blog post!!! Always dreamed of going there! Great pictures ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜€

    June 11, 2014 at 12:16 am

  3. Love that dress! So casual and summery.
    TunesAndTunics.com

    June 11, 2014 at 8:36 am

  4. The dress, the bag, the shoes…such a perfect look for a fun day!
    xx
    http://pins-place.com

    June 11, 2014 at 11:00 am

  5. Absolutely LOVE the striped dress! It’s so perfect paired with your slip-ons! We really appreciate how you brought in a pop of color using a bright shade of pink! Super flattering!

    June 14, 2014 at 1:26 pm

  6. lottielouddle

    the dress is so on pointe! love it!!
    http://teenshairbeautyandmakeup.wordpress.com/

    June 16, 2014 at 11:11 am

  7. Hey, Iโ€™m Rachel!I absolutely love your blog, your a true inspiration to me. If you wouldnโ€™t mind checking out my blog, I would be utterly flattered!

    June 16, 2014 at 1:20 pm

  8. Great shots and I simply LOVE that dress on you!

    http://www.hybridablog.com

    June 17, 2014 at 2:19 am

  9. I love the pier and your idea to do some touristy things in LA! I’m lucky and get to look around town a bit when my parents visit, but on my own I miss out on all the main attractions. Adorable purse btw, love how comfy you look!

    xox
    cattyfashion.wordpress.com

    June 17, 2014 at 11:05 am

  10. Beautiful photos and I love your dress!

    Abi x
    http://www.brooksmakeup.wordpress.com

    June 18, 2014 at 8:49 am

  11. foleybritt

    These shots are awesome! Ah I’m so jealous. This post just made me want to hop on a plane to California!

    http://thenotebookeffect.com
    Lifestyle and Photography In and Out of Boston

    June 19, 2014 at 11:02 am

  12. Your outfit is perfect my dear!

    http://thepinnestsjournal.blogspot.com

    June 21, 2014 at 12:02 pm

  13. stunning pictures! really loving your blog keep up the good work x

    July 11, 2014 at 7:06 pm

  14. The Queen Of Beauty

    Great combination!

    http://thequeenofbeauty.wordpress.com/

    July 13, 2014 at 7:37 am

  15. sinabartels

    Beautiful look, I love the casual long dress! Wonderful and refreshing blog xxx

    http://home-sweet-fashion.com/

    August 2, 2014 at 12:52 pm

Leave a Reply

