How To: Tassel

Lately there have been so many fab tasseled accessories that have caught my eye. I’ve seen tasseled necklaces and earrings that I want to make. As well as tasseled wrap sandals that are now on my to-do list. Tassels are pretty easy to find and rather inexpensive, but I’ve been having a really difficult time finding the perfect colored tassels. #annoyed This weekend I was over the hunt and decided I would just pick up my own thread and make my own tassels. I created a little infograph for those of you in the same boat. Sometimes making your own tassels is just easier. It might take a little more time, but you can personalize them to the specific color and length that you need for your project. I also like to add a little gold wire wrap to my DIY tassels to really make them special. Enjoy and feel free to share with anyone you think might also enjoy! xo

Miss Kris How To  Tassel DIY

5 responses

  1. vow what a simple tasseling…very nice

    June 4, 2014 at 8:59 am

  2. Great tutorial! I’m super into tassels lately too!!

    June 4, 2014 at 10:11 am

  3. love this!!

    http://www.fashionforlunch.net

    June 4, 2014 at 12:16 pm

  4. awesome!

    June 4, 2014 at 11:58 pm

  5. Cool, I never really knew it was this easy! Great tutorial.

    June 6, 2014 at 4:24 am

Leave a Reply

