#MissKrisLovesLA: My Summer 2014 To-Do List

Miss Kris Summer Things To Do List 2014This weekend is Memorial Weekend here in the US. A time we take to honor and thank those who have served in our Armed Forces. This weekend also marks the official, unofficial start to Summer. Every year around this time I talking this big talk about how “epic” my summer is going to be.ย  Summer is short so live it up! During the recent LA heat wave and while on a random mid-week trip to the beach with friends, I realized I don’t really partake in all the fab things LA, the city in which I live, has to offer. It was then that I created a local adventures I planned to tackle over the next few months. It’s been 9 years since I’ve packed up my car and moved to LA and still I’ve NEVER been to the Griffith Observatory, NEVER hiked to the Hollywood sign and NEVER been to Catalina Island. Girl, I know… then why live here, right?!?!?!

Well all that’s changing because I plan on being a tourist in my own city. So excited!!! I’m really going to be soaking up the SoCal fun. I often get of email from you all planning trips to LA asking where to go and what to see. Hopefully this Summer series will be helpful to those planning a trip. And if you’re not coming out west anytime soon, I hope you just enjoy the pretty picture.

#MissKrisLovesLA

Miss Kris Summer to do list LIST 2Miss Kris Summer 2014 to do list 1

Miss Kris Summer 2014 to do list 2

Miss Kris Summer 2014 to do list 3Swimsuit by Liz Claiborne available at JCPenney

Photos by Sylvia Gunde

15 responses

  1. So beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚ those sound like awesome plans. I hope you get to tackle & enjoy each and every one of those adventures.

    I live in NY and have yet to visit most of the places tourists run to as soon as they get here. And there are so many NYers who have never visited the statue of Liberty. It’s amazing!

    May 22, 2014 at 11:08 am

  2. This is an AWSOME list!! I love it!!! You are stunning my dear..It funny cause I live in NY im an hour from NYC and I never go there! But we have been hitting the beach with our youngest son, we have been taking him out with the metal detector digging for treasure…OMG I just figured out what my next post will be about!!!

    May 22, 2014 at 1:52 pm

  3. Lookin’ gorgeous!
    -Alex of http://snippetswithalex.com

    May 23, 2014 at 10:28 am

  4. Love all of these ideas! You should check out Runyon Canyon’s free yoga, every morning at 10:30. And if you need directions to the Hollywood sign hike, I’ve got them on my blog!

    #2 is on my to-do list too ๐Ÿ™‚

    May 23, 2014 at 6:59 pm

  5. I’m looking forward to summer as well. More than you I bet. I live in Michigan!

    May 23, 2014 at 7:06 pm

  6. Saniel

    Cute suite! Did it come with straps, didn’t see in pic?

    May 24, 2014 at 7:40 am

  7. I love what you are doing with your blog. Real woman with curves. Follow my blog at http://www.Flirtwithfashion.com

    May 25, 2014 at 10:13 am

  8. Love the suit

    May 25, 2014 at 4:39 pm

  9. So ready!

    May 26, 2014 at 5:24 am

  10. I want to go to a drive in movie too! I’m going to knock out the concert too with the on the run tour! Great list!

    May 27, 2014 at 8:15 am

  11. Econaturista

    So cute photos!!! You inspire me to prepare my list. I live in the Caribbean, Puerto Rico. Throughout the year is summer. No excuses.

    May 27, 2014 at 9:10 am

  12. Being a tourist in your hometown is seriously the best way to fall in love with all the cutesie, underrated places that become your new favourite places. Enjoy the discovery! Your swimsuit is super cute btw!

    May 27, 2014 at 9:46 am

  13. Druuuuuunk in love โค ahah ๐Ÿ™‚

    You look really nice xx

    May 29, 2014 at 3:23 am

  14. Go Beauty By Liza

    youthful yet classy!! I wish more people dressed like this at the beach!

    May 30, 2014 at 9:14 pm

  15. Sharon

    You can join me for Yoga at the Pagoda in Westlake Village Four Seasons, on Saturdays only, 8:30, I know….
    Outside and beautiful! I love LA!!!
    Sharon

    May 31, 2014 at 7:52 am

Leave a Reply

