Beerfest: The Blood Orange Shandy Cocktail

Miss Kris Blood Orange ShandyI have to admit, I’ve never been much of a beer drinker… unless the game is on! If you guys follow me on twitter between the months of August and February, you know I’m a football fan (Geaux Saints!!). On any given Sunday during football season you can find me in a sport bar, wearing heels and my Jimmy Graham jersey,Β  yelling at the TV screen and drinking a beer straight out the bottle like all us classy ladies do!

We’re still a few months away from the beginning of football season, but there’s still tons high excitement sporting events going on. Here in LA we have the Dodger playing ball, the Kings are doing big things on the ice and the LA Clippers are working hard to stay in the NBA Finals. The excitement is so high. I always know when a big game is on because I can hear my neighbors cheering. The Blood Orange Shandy is the perfect game day beverage. It’s a beer base drink that goes down like an artisan handcrafted cocktails. You have to make this one for all your friends who are like “I don’t drink beer.” It’s so easy to craft (beer + blood orange soda + a hint of sparking water and orange garnish) and I promise it’s the best cocktail for chic sports enthusiasts.

Miss Kris Blood Orange Shandy 1-1PS: I’m currently hosting a DIY contest in partnership with Lucky Buddha Beer. It’s a good one for all those like me who love an afternoon of crafts and cocktails. Head over to the Luck Buddha Facebook page (here) for all the details and to enter. The contest runs from now until June 4th and the top prize is $1,000 to your local craft supply store. $1,000!!!!! I’ll be posting more details soon.

The Miss Kris Blood Orange Shandy was inspired by the The Boys Club version

Glassware available at Crate&Barrel

2 responses

  1. Awesome!! Go from me please πŸ™‚

    May 16, 2014 at 5:10 am

  2. Yum! I was just saying how much I loved shandys the other day! Haha

    May 16, 2014 at 7:31 am

Leave a Reply

