DIY: Matte Black Mason Jar

Miss Kris Painted Matte Black Mason Jar DIYI know it’s Spring and we’re susposta be all about color and what not, but I’m currently having a very black and white moment. I’m obsessed bouquets full of white flowers and I think the contrast of a black vase really make the arrangement stand out. So chic! Thankfully because of an intense relationship I had last Summer with mason jars, I have a few laying around. With a coat of paint they can easily be transformed and repurposed to use this Spring. This little project is beyond simple. You can complete the look of a room or the theme of a party in just seconds with these painted jars.

Miss Kris Painted Matte Black Mason Jar DIY MATERIALSMaterials: Mason Jar + Matte Black Spray Paint

Miss Kris Painted Matte Black Mason Jar DIY PAINTIn a wellย ventilated area, apply one coat of paint to the jar. Allow time to try before use.

Miss Kris Painted Matte Black Mason Jar DIY FULLYour color options are endless. Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere posted lovely mint bottles last week. Here’s another idea… apply the chalkboard spray paint and add a personal message to your jar. This would make an absolutely fabulous gift for a special someone.

Miss Kris Painted Matte Black Mason Jar DIY DETAIL

14 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Ambition of a Blonde Bedouin.

    April 1, 2014 at 2:43 am

  2. this is amazing! I have to try!

    April 1, 2014 at 5:58 am

  3. Dope. All the way around. Wowwww!

    April 1, 2014 at 6:22 am

  4. Dope all the way around. Wowwwww!

    April 1, 2014 at 6:22 am

  5. Love this!

    April 1, 2014 at 6:46 am

  6. love these! super chic!
    xo, ash

    April 1, 2014 at 11:48 am

  7. Lisa

    I love the matte! I have some kombucha bottles that would look fantastic in matte charcoal.

    April 1, 2014 at 1:06 pm

  8. Love this!!! I love black and white, this would be a great addition to my room

    April 1, 2014 at 7:24 pm

  9. This is gorgeous! Loving the matte!

    April 2, 2014 at 10:26 am

  10. Pingback: 5 Best DIY Fashion Blogs | Stylista Fitness

  11. Shelly

    I’m going to do this. Would look great on my desk and maybe inspire me!

    April 4, 2014 at 8:54 am

  12. This is so lovely and elegant. I just love that matte black.

    April 14, 2014 at 11:01 am

  13. This vase is lovely and elegant. I just love that matte black.

    April 14, 2014 at 11:02 am

  14. Nice! This is awesome. Easy to do yet still looks amazing. Would love to make one. Have you tried doing it with two or three colors? I think it will look awesome!

    April 20, 2014 at 8:43 pm

Leave a Reply

