Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of… Fresh Flowers

Miss Kris Fresh Flowers Luxury Tip 1According to my Instagram, Spring has sprung! This weekend my feed was full of gorgeous pics of fresh flowers. Tulips, roses, daisies… I love the way flowers bring life into my apartment. On Saturday mornings I like to head down to the LA Flower Market and stock up on fresh flowers. Although fresh can sometimes mean costly. So what’s a girl to do when her my bank account is looking well, how do I phrase this… skinny, hungry, BROKE (read: taxes, car registration and a multitude of other adult like bills no one warned you about #GrownUpProblems)…

Here’s a tip for getting more bang for your floral buck: Deconstruct a grocery store bouquet (this one cost me $4) and put your flowers in smaller vases/ jars to give the illusion of more, even though you’re working with less. Also pick green filler (leaves and such) from your (or your neighbors hehe) yard to add fullness to your arrangements.

Miss Kris Fresh Flowers Luxury Tip 2

Miss Kris Floral Fresh Flowers Luxury Tip 3

13 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Curiosidades na internet.

    March 11, 2014 at 9:29 am

  2. Love it!!!

    March 11, 2014 at 10:09 am

  3. They look so pretty
    Lauren
    livinginaboxx

    March 11, 2014 at 1:23 pm

  4. Very pretty and lovely photographs. I love flowers too but it is always so warm in my home, the flowers don’t last three days. So I only buy them when I know there are people coming over. Oh and I have some tropical plants too.

    March 11, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    • Thanks!!!! I know some flowers can be so temperamental. Birds of paradise grown in my front yard so sometimes I pick those and add them to a vase. I feel VERY tropical when those are in my home. lol

      March 12, 2014 at 6:22 pm

  5. Love this! As a fellow budgetista, this is a great idea! Gotta remember to stop and smell the roses.

    March 11, 2014 at 2:51 pm

  6. LOVE, love, LoVe your ideas! So cute and spring ready!

    March 11, 2014 at 9:07 pm

  7. Pretty! And those pink brogues…love them!

    Lindsay xx,
    http://www.fatfreefashion.com

    March 12, 2014 at 5:36 am

  8. a perfect DIY project for me! I need to find those jars now! Any suggestions?

    March 17, 2014 at 5:11 pm

  9. sikolakjengkol

    Reblogged this on Batok kelapa.

    March 17, 2014 at 9:26 pm

Leave a Reply

