DIY: Chunky Jeweled Chain Necklace

Miss Kris Chunky Jewel Necklace DIYA few days ago I took the BuzzFeed “What Career Should You Have” quiz (here) that said I should be a designer. Maybe it meant I should be a jewelry designer, because we all know how much I love a good piece of bling, daaaarling! I love pieces to be overstated and bold. I love anything vintage, gold and covered in jewels. I love the work of designers like Loren Hope and Lulu Frost. And I love to make my own pieces, so maybe my BuzzFeed quiz was right!?!

I came across this chain at H&M for $10 (here) and knew I had to embellish it with jewels. I’ve been collecting these sew on craft jewels for years. Seriously, I’m distracted by anything shinny so every time I come across them, I buy them! Luckily you can shop one of my favorite jewelry supply stores in LA online. The Bead Factory (here) has a great collection of jewels in both gold and silver settings. Use a little E6000 to apply your favorite jewels to the chain in whatever design you desire. The unlimited options, in my opinion, is the best part about this project.

Miss Kris Chunky Jewel Necklace DIY 2The colorful andย whimsical version for when you’re feeling bright and bold.

Miss Kris Chunky Jewel Necklace DIY 3The single stone for when you’re feeling glamorous and stately.

Miss Kris Chunky Jewel Necklace DIY 4Theย monochromatic smaller jewels version for when you’re feeling edgy.

Miss Kris Chunky Jewel Necklace DIY DETAIL

Miss Kris Chunky Jewel Necklace FULL 2-2Dress: Adrianna Papell | Shoes: Sole Society

14 responses

  1. Fabulous idea. I love this.

    February 25, 2014 at 8:21 am

  2. super cute!

    February 25, 2014 at 8:44 am

  3. Very cool! Hug.

    February 25, 2014 at 9:20 am

  4. You Look Beautiful in Blue!!!

    February 25, 2014 at 10:03 am

  5. I like the monochromatic smaller jewels version. It looks very ladylike with a touch of edge.

    February 25, 2014 at 10:20 am

  6. Those look really nice! And it’s inexpensive! A plus on my teacher salary!

    February 25, 2014 at 2:20 pm

  7. Really nice!!

    February 25, 2014 at 3:16 pm

  8. gstagelove

    Love

    February 25, 2014 at 10:18 pm

  9. I LOVE this idea! Also, you are gorgeous! Blue looks stunning on you! ๐Ÿ™‚
    xoxo Megan
    http://www.DarlingOnADollar.com

    February 25, 2014 at 11:46 pm

  10. Really like the idea, it is super nice and easy to make!

    February 26, 2014 at 12:13 pm

  11. Very cool, looks great
    Lauren
    livinginaboxx

    February 26, 2014 at 12:17 pm

  12. You look fab!

    February 26, 2014 at 12:25 pm

  13. Lovely creation!!

    http://www.jadeclectic.blogspot.in

    February 26, 2014 at 8:44 pm

  14. gorgeous! Love them all!

    March 7, 2014 at 7:49 pm

Leave a Reply

