…But First, Coffee!

Dream Create Miss Kris Glitter CoffeeDare I say… Happy Monday!?! Poor Monday, it usually gets a bad rap (see here). Today, however I’m welcoming it with open arms. I start this week off fully rejuvenated after a very productive weekend. I dedicate this past weekend to tackling a few of the projects on my “around the house” to-do list. I spent 3 days on complete lockdown cleaning out every closet, reorganizing cabinets and getting rid of clutter. Now that it’s finally done I feel like a new woman with a fresh start.

The honest truth is that I’ve been putting off the big clean of 20-14 for weeks. The idea of this “clean house” project completely overwhelmed me. This weekend, however got me thinking of more than just organized closets. How many ofย  life’s projects have I’d been putting off because the idea of them overwhelmed me? I’m reminded of that great quote from Nelson Mandela… “It’s always impossible until it’s done.”

What goals/dreams/aspirations have you been putting off because they seem too big? Too impossible? Do you dream of writing a best selling romance novel? Or dream of starting an online business selling gourmet doggie treats? Whatever it is, let’s be brave this week and make a pact to tackle the “impossible”. Will you join me? Let’s start small, one foot in front of the other until we get to where we’ve got to go! On this Monday let’s accomplishing the “impossible” …but first, coffee!

And obviously a cup of coffee sprinkled with editable gold glitter. Click here for this yummy DIY from Dream, Create.

Happy Monday, y’all! xo

{Image c/o Dream, Create}

5 responses

  1. acraftymind2013

    Oh I love this post! I have been putting off cleaning and organizing my craft room for sometime now. It seem so big of a task to do and I didn’t have what I needed to make it perfect. I came to realize that I needed to clean it to free myself from the idea that it had to be perfectly done. I am so glad I did! Now I have a clean and organized room!

    February 24, 2014 at 10:30 am

  2. mondays are rubbish, a glittery coffee woulda brightened my day though
    Lauren
    livinginaboxx

    February 24, 2014 at 10:37 am

  3. Oh. My. Goodness! I must find (or make?) some coffee glitter!! How have I lived this long without it?? LOL

    February 24, 2014 at 10:41 am

  4. This glitter is another A Food Product. It states clearly that it should be used only on decorations that are to be Removed prior to consumption of the baked goods. Don’t Sprinkle this on Anything you’re going to eat!

    February 24, 2014 at 1:10 pm

  5. Must be something in the air! I have just started a “big clean”. Anything that I have not used, read, or worn in the past year is going away. Lately, I have been feeling overwhelmed with my stuff — there’s so much of it! My stuff no longer tells my story and it is getting in the way of my re-write.

    -Benita

    February 25, 2014 at 2:34 pm

Leave a Reply

