Foiled Again: DIY Metallic Heels Featured On Today.com

GnG1-1-1Happy November!!! Let’s celebrate with a look at my latest DIY project for Today.com. Did y’all know I was a Today Show online Style contributor? Yes honey! I have lots of fun creating fun projects for them every few weeks. This week I’m tacking those metallic gold heels that are oh so popular. My feet are thankful for the return of the thick heels and I love the gold effect on them. It looks like metal. It’s the perfect way to dress up a basic black shoe. Click here to see how to do it yourself.

GnG1-2Crinkling the paper gives it a textured effect. Much like that Marc Jacobs iPhone 5 case I’m coveting. (Too bad it’s not time for me to upgrade yet). Click the link for more outfit pics.

GnG1-3 (similar) Jacket | (similar) Shirt | Pants | Shoes | Clutch | Necklace |  Bracelet + Vintage Chain

GnG1-4

GnG1-5

Photos by the fab Sylvia Gunde

11 responses

  1. I bought those pants last weekend and intend to wear tomorrow! Yay for affordable clothes!

    November 1, 2013 at 11:42 am

  2. I love this idea!! Such a fabulous way to jazz up an old pair of shoes. I’ve got just the pair in mind for this. thanks for sharing (^_^)

    November 1, 2013 at 11:46 am

  3. Those shoes are to die for 🙂 Great outfit!

    November 1, 2013 at 12:51 pm

  4. Reblogged this on ChristinaKennedyStyles and commented:
    Absolutely love this idea. I’m definitely gonna have to try this out on a few pairs 🙂

    November 1, 2013 at 3:20 pm

  5. Awesome!

    November 1, 2013 at 5:19 pm

  6. Super pretty, and I love the MJ case too

    November 2, 2013 at 3:00 am

  7. Very cool. MIght even be cute on lower-heeled shoes as well. Might just give it a try.

    November 2, 2013 at 5:17 pm

  8. Those look awesome! A great DIY project that I will try!

    November 3, 2013 at 10:42 am

  9. matrends

    I just discovered ur blog and i love it ! Keep it UP :))

    http://www.pethaubach.wordpress.com

    November 4, 2013 at 3:12 am

  10. Sharon Nyatanga

    Reblogged this on royalesharon and commented:
    metallic all the way!!

    November 8, 2013 at 12:37 pm

  11. Great look!

    http://almostinsiders.wordpress.com/

    November 12, 2013 at 5:22 am

Leave a Reply

