Instaglam: DIY Selfie Halloween Costume

Instagram DIY Halloween Costume Glitter N GlueIf you’ve read then you know I’m not at all excited by Halloween. I rarely dress up in costume. Seriously, the best I can do is a DIY glitter sweatshirt (here). But all hail Queen B because this week she posted an Instagram pic that inspired this years Halloween costume. Beyonce posted the Instagram selfie to end all selfies (see here). Hello inspiration… #DIYย  #Halloween #Costumeย #iGottaMakeOne #Party #CrazyInLove #BowDown

Instagram DIY Halloween Costume Glitter N Glue PRINTHere’s now I made my selfie costume… I posted a pic to Instagram, took a screen shot of my timeline*, emailed the image to myself and then printed it off.

*I’m assuming that the Instagram layout on ever phone is different but in order to get the blue Instagram bar on an iPhone your photo has to be the first on your timeline. Be sure to take your screen shot as soon as you post your Instapic.

Instagram DIY Halloween Costume Glitter N Glue ENLARGEWith print out in hand, made a field trip to Kinko’s to enlarge my print. The most important parts to enlarge are the top Instagram/ name bar and the bottom bar. I used the 11×17 paper to enlarge my print. If you run into any troubles just ask the Kinko’s printer experts for assistance.

Instagram DIY Halloween Costume Glitter N Glue CUT AND GLUEAfter I enlarged my print, I used my scissors to trim away access paper. I then glued the prints to poster board leaving enough room to cut a square in the middle.

GlitterNGlue Instagram DIY HAlloweenSelfie staples from top left to right: the “OMG” selfie | the “half dressed with fishlips” selfie | the “hey girl, hey” selfie | the “world peace” selfie

Instagram DIY Halloween Costume Glitter N Glue FULLMy costume cost me less than $8 PLUS I get to wear jeans and flats. Best. Costume. Ever.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN, Y’ALL!!!!!

21 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Curiosidades na internet.

    October 22, 2013 at 1:07 am

  2. beaute amoureux

    haha this is awesome!!

    October 22, 2013 at 2:17 am

  3. Marian Booth

    The best costume I seen ever!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    October 22, 2013 at 3:43 am

  4. Lol, this is the cutest! Love this idea!

    ~Whitney
    http://www.whitneynicjames.com

    October 22, 2013 at 6:05 am

  5. Great idea!

    http://www.lovein201.wordpress.com

    October 22, 2013 at 6:28 am

  6. brissioni

    Very creative!

    October 22, 2013 at 6:58 am

  7. Reblogged this on Ne vale la pena.

    October 22, 2013 at 7:12 am

  8. That is adorable! (and p.s. I had no idea e6000 came in a spray!)

    October 22, 2013 at 7:30 am

  9. Love this! Great idea! Now I’ll have to decide if I want to do this or be a loofah! ๐Ÿ™‚
    How to Style Camo: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCt5_8Dn3Vw

    October 22, 2013 at 7:38 am

  10. Xavier

    very nice!

    October 22, 2013 at 8:59 am

  11. I love this idea!

    October 22, 2013 at 10:50 am

  12. Lee

    LoL, geat idea!
    Xo

    October 22, 2013 at 5:15 pm

  13. this is hilarious! love it

    October 22, 2013 at 6:03 pm

  14. You look GREAT!!!

    October 22, 2013 at 7:22 pm

  15. sanja

    This is brilliant!

    LoveofCuteness

    October 23, 2013 at 8:41 am

  16. Mo

    This is the best costume ever! Love your top. ๐Ÿ™‚

    October 23, 2013 at 10:18 am

  17. So funny โค

    October 23, 2013 at 10:29 am

  18. So creative and awesome!!!

    October 23, 2013 at 8:10 pm

  19. Love this! I just featured it in my 25 Last Minute DIY Halloween Costume Ideas post ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~Katie @ Upcycled Treasures

    October 29, 2013 at 2:09 pm

  20. Pingback: My Blog

  21. Pingback: 25 Last Minute DIY Halloween Costume Ideas - Upcycled Treasures

Leave a Reply

