Studly: DIY Studded Gladiator Sandals

Glitter N Glue Studded Alexander Wang Inspired Gladiator SandalsRecently I posted my list of Summer DIY project to complete before Fall. On my list was A Pair And A Spare‘s Alexander Wang inspired gladiator sandals. I knew I had to craft them before it’s officially boot weather. Lucky for me I live in Los Angeles and even though yesterday was the 1st official full day of Fall, we had a high of 85 degrees. Looks like I have a few more weeks to enjoy my sandals.

Click here to see the full tutorial. Thanks A Pair And A Spare for the DIY inspiration! I added the stud embellishment to make the project my own. Click here to watch the studding process.

Glitter N Glue Studded Alexander Wang Inspred Gladiator Sandals DETAIL**Twin Sweater Set by Essie on the hands and feet**

12 responses

  1. Geneva Vanderzeil

    These look soooo good Kristen!! Love the studded look. Perfection. xx

    September 24, 2013 at 1:27 am

  2. I loved the post on A Pair and Spare’s blog, and I love your version too. I need to find and make me some.

    September 24, 2013 at 5:34 am

  3. Curls & Tips

    Reblogged this on Curls & Tips and commented:
    this is just amazing. love it.

    September 24, 2013 at 7:05 am

  4. They look amazing! can’t belive you made that xx
    http://www.artbecomesyou.com

    September 24, 2013 at 8:56 am

  5. Reblogged this on I tried to….

    September 24, 2013 at 10:00 pm

  6. bexymoore

    I love your blog follow back please?

    September 25, 2013 at 11:57 am

  7. I like how you added studs to your version.

    September 25, 2013 at 12:14 pm

  8. Reblogged this on Goddessa Blogs 😅 and commented:
    Amazing!! I’ll try this one sooon 🙂
    Lovelies, visit my blog too for product reviews: http://itsgoddessasotto.wordpress.com Xo ❤️

    September 25, 2013 at 8:19 pm

  9. You are so beautiful, and your sandals too !

    September 26, 2013 at 7:47 am

  10. love these!!! super cute!!!

    October 1, 2013 at 1:18 am

  11. Lee

    OMG these I have to try. They look so fab! If you get chance pass by my blog and check out my DIY studded boots 😉
    Xo
    Lee

    October 14, 2013 at 4:46 pm

  12. Wow! That sandals looks amazing. It is gorgeous. Do you think glitters will also look good on it? Since you already did the studded trim I would want to make mine a different one.

    October 25, 2013 at 7:26 am

Leave a Reply

