DIY: Metallic Trim Embellished Baseball Cap

Curveball Embellished Baseball CapMy quick fix solution for a bad hair day is a baseball cap …or a turban or a sock bun, but usually a baseball cap. When I’m out and about running errands, I’m sporting either my Houston Astros or New Orleans Saints fitted hats with my hair pinned under. Not the most glamorous of looks but honestly there’s no reason a baseball hat can’t be chic or stylish. I added a navy and silver metallic trim to the bottom of my basic ball cap and now I happily embrace my bad hair days.

GNG Embellished Ball Cap DIY DETAIL

GNG Embellished Ball Cap DIY FULLBasic Hat by LIDS |Dress by Single (similar here) | Jacket by MADE | Shoes + Bag by Sole Society

Click on the link to find all the steps to this quick and easy project.

GNG Embellished Ball Cap DIY MATERIALSMaterials: Ball Cap, Trim, Fabric Glue, Scissors

GNG Embellished Ball Cap DIY GLUEApply a healthy amount of glue to your trim

GNG Embellished Ball Cap DIY PLACEGently place your trim directly to your cap

GNG Embellished Ball Cap DIY PLACE 2Be sure the trim stretches around the entire bottom of your cap

GNG Embellished Ball Cap DIY CUTAllow the two ends of the trim to meet in the back using your scissors to remove any excess

GNG Embellished Ball Cap DIY FINAL DETAIL

8 responses

  1. Super cute and simple. I luv it.

    September 17, 2013 at 11:26 am

  2. Yessss, baseball caps for the win! I am forever in my UT or Nats caps, getting away with hair days so bad they should be counted as crimes against humanity. Luckily, J. Crew and Southern Proper have some really cute, chic hats that are making me feel like less of a schlub when I pull them on.
    I really want to try my hand at making a little DIY cap like this though! 🙂

    xx,
    j. parker

    September 17, 2013 at 11:33 am

  3. Love this idea! I’ve been having some baaaad hair day’s lately luckily with my ootd post I always chop off my head so it’s not a big deal ugh, I’ve been using scarfs but I can never wrap them the right way. Do you wear scarves as hair accessories sometimes? I really like how the fabric of your blazer ties the dress and hat together, genius!

    Xo GS
    http://middayspritzer.wordpress.com/
    Fall Trends: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cyux5s2FXtk

    September 17, 2013 at 2:19 pm

  4. wow super adorable. I love your lipstick too. This look is effortless casual yet chic.
    Nice blog

    http://www.artbecomesyou.com

    September 18, 2013 at 4:11 am

  5. So cute! PLEASE tell the masses what lipstick you are wearing. It looks AMAZE!

    September 18, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    • Maybelline’s 865 Fuchsia Flash!!! xo

      September 19, 2013 at 8:52 am

  6. Such a cute look, I love! The white dress looks stunning against your skin tone, so jel!

    Please check out my blog too http://adoreardor.wordpress.com 🙂

    September 23, 2013 at 4:46 am

  7. And now I will embrace the baseball cap trend whole-heartedly. Your DIY makes it look so chic!

    September 24, 2013 at 6:34 pm

Leave a Reply

