Behind The Seams: New York Fashion Week

Ever since my trip to Scotland, I’ve been bit by the bug. Travel is calling me! This time I’m in New York City for New York Fashion Week. I cashed in my Hilton HHonors Rewards Points and crashed at the Waldorf Astoria NY (YES! a la Coming To America! Best way to spend points… ever!!) while in town for a week of fashion and fun.What you guys might not know is that this trip to New York is easily my 6th fashion week. Before my blog and my stent as a wardrobe stylist, I worked in fashion public relations. Meaning as my time as a PR assistant I spent at least twice a year in NY staffing a fashion week show. Yep, I’ve done it… invited guest, booked media, wrangled celebs and yes arranged the seating chart (still have nightmares about that one). Needless to say, it’s now a very different and fabulous experience being on the other side of the runway.

I thought it would be fun idea to have a camera follow me around the tents and document the adventure that is the 1st day of fashion week. I wanted to bring you guys along for the fun! Day one I took in the collection of two of my favorite designers BCBG Max Azria and Tadashi Shoji then tried to get my photo taken in front of Lincoln Center in which I failed miserably.ย  I’m an old lady so I skipped the kick off parties (sorry I’m so lame but my feet hurt). However, let’s be honest sometimes the best times are times spent wrapped up in your Waldorf Astoria robe with a bag of M&M’s reading the latest copy of the Daily Front Row.

Enjoy! xo

Video produced by Christina Hoang

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post by Hilton HHonors however all thoughts remain my own.

11 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Curiosidades na internet.

    September 16, 2013 at 9:27 am

  2. Thanks for this glimpse into Fashion Week – I loved the video!

    September 16, 2013 at 11:05 am

  3. …I loved this. It’s pretty much my main priority, next to of course raising a semi-normal child, to attend New York Fashion Week, Oh and Paris Fashion Week…. Thanks for a behind the scenes. Gives me a taste and now i want it more ๐Ÿ˜‰

    When I come, let’s hook up!

    xxoo
    Tairalyn

    http://www.LittleMissMama.com

    September 16, 2013 at 1:15 pm

  4. Vintage4YourHome

    Loved the video, looks ecxitingn

    September 16, 2013 at 3:16 pm

  5. Vintage4YourHome

    Exciting

    September 16, 2013 at 3:17 pm

  6. I’ve definitely been hit by the travel bug lately too- which is why I didn’t go to NYFW this season. I want to get to hotels in different cities too!!

    xo
    Kara
    http://www.thebostonista.com

    September 16, 2013 at 5:09 pm

  7. Come a long way since Saks days!! Love the video Kristen! โค

    September 16, 2013 at 7:16 pm

  8. Thanks for the video. What do you do now? Besides the blog, not that it isn’t plenty.:)

    September 17, 2013 at 11:27 am

  9. Awesome! Looks like a fun time.

    Lol you in that headwrap and m&m’s at the end? Classic!

    September 17, 2013 at 12:17 pm

  10. RachelAnne_Bee

    Love the video – like I needed another reason to LOVE NYC – plus fab editing!

    http://dreamingofhappilyeverafter.co.uk/

    September 17, 2013 at 2:14 pm

  11. Love it!!! Totally jealous, sorry you got pushed so much but it was worth it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    September 17, 2013 at 6:03 pm

Leave a Reply

