Video: DIY Mirrored Vase aka The Glammest Rubik’s Cube You’ll Ever See

IMG_3426TEXTSummer vacation is officially over and I’m back rejuvenated and feeling super creative! I figured I start by adding a new statement piece to my home. My entire apartment has this sort of vintage glam feel… mirrored furniture, crystals, bold prints. I thought this mosaic, mirrored vase would be the perfect addition.

Click here to watch the how to video. It sort of reminds you of a glammed out Rubik’s cube, no? Don’t forget to subscribe to the GNG YouTube channel while you’re there. I’m working on some great content for Fall.

23 responses

  1. laidbackglamour

    Very cute!!! Love the whole color scheme.

    August 22, 2013 at 9:30 am

  2. Reblogged this on My Life Uncensored.

    August 22, 2013 at 10:17 am

  3. Reblogged this on Bag Lady Boutique.

    August 22, 2013 at 10:26 am

  4. So cool !

    August 22, 2013 at 10:30 am

  5. MRG

    Love the black & white with the mirrored vase! The flowers and the fashionable fashion books give it the final glam touch. Perfect
    xo Marez
    http://cantcooksowhat.com

    August 22, 2013 at 10:57 am

  6. fashunfiend

    Loveeeee

    August 22, 2013 at 12:32 pm

  7. Wow this was great! thank you so much for sharing it!!

    Love, Wink n Pout

    August 22, 2013 at 2:46 pm

  8. It looks super classy!

    August 22, 2013 at 5:08 pm

  9. Hat dies auf lifeissweetshit rebloggt und kommentierte:
    DIY
    This is so easy but looks very nice und classy!

    August 23, 2013 at 1:02 am

  10. Reblogged it on lifeissweetshit!
    Looks so good!

    August 23, 2013 at 1:03 am

  11. loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee itttttttttttttttttttttttt

    August 23, 2013 at 3:50 am

  12. Reblogged this on fabulousfoxtrotter and commented:
    Absolutely love this!

    August 23, 2013 at 4:01 am

  13. Pingback: I love this glam DIY mirrored vase from glitter โ€˜n glue…. | DIY Glory

  14. That so cute

    August 23, 2013 at 10:40 am

  15. Just adore the whole concept! One of my soon-to-be-DIYed projects!!! Fell in love with the impact it makes! So simple yet so amazing!!! Keep the ideas flowing!

    August 23, 2013 at 3:22 pm

  16. Super cute. I’m definitely going to be doing this soon. Luckily, my summer isn’t over yet!

    xo
    Kara
    http://www.thebostonista.com

    August 23, 2013 at 6:42 pm

  17. LOVE this! So wanna do it.

    โ™ฅ Paula Shoe Fiend.
    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.nz/

    August 26, 2013 at 3:29 am

  18. Amazing idea! We thank you for inspiration and creativity!

    Ananasa.com- Home For Handmade n

    August 26, 2013 at 4:22 am

  19. Completely and utterly LOVE this… and the hardcover Chanel book, too!

    http://redtagcouture.wordpress.com/

    XO RTC

    September 4, 2013 at 7:21 pm

  20. So glad I saw this. I have a wooden cube planter that no longer matches my house. But this does. Will definitely be giving this DIY a shot!

    xo Jessica
    My Style Vita

    September 11, 2013 at 7:17 am

  21. Omg I love it, I’m definitely making this to hold my pliers. Thanks

    September 13, 2013 at 12:47 pm

  22. Dawn

    Love this! It actually reminds me of the disco ball that my dad made me in 1983 out of pieces of mirror tile glued to a basketball that had been painted silver. It didn’t hang from the ceiling. Instead, it sat on a turntable with a flashlight shining down on it from a tripod. It actually worked great and is a very fond memory knowing how much time went into it! Not sure why I shared this, but there it is!

    Heard about your blog from the Steven and Chris show.

    September 17, 2013 at 10:51 pm

  23. Cool. Super cute and very unique. I will definitely try this. Are those mini square mirrors also available in different colors? I want to make mine a colorful one.

    September 27, 2013 at 4:46 am

Leave a Reply

