Tea Time In Tadashi + Shabby Chic Teacup Candle DIY Inspiration

Edinburgh Scotland Tea Time It’s tea time! While on my amazing Hilton HHonors getaway we were treated to a traditional tea on the grounds of the DoubleTree by Hilton Dublane Hydro. Dressed in my Tadashi best, I spent the afternoon sipping tea, touring the historic property and photo shooting…. because what’s a tea party without a photo shoot?!? I’ll have a splash of smize with my tea, thankyouverymuch!

Thanks Jason Rowan for the fab photos!

Edinburgh Scotland Tea Time 2I have to admit I’m #TeamTea now. I actually haven’t had a cup of coffee since I’ve been back. I feel an official switch coming on. Someone alert my friends at Starbucks!

Edinburgh Scotland Tea Time 3Dress by Tadashi Shoji.

This navy peplum dress is part of the Tadashi GENIUS “travel-ready” collection. I stuffed this dress in my luggage and it arrived wrinkle free and ready to be worn. Who doesn’t love a stress free travel wardrobe?

Edinburgh Scotland Tea Time 4The grounds of the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro.

Edinburgh Scotland Tea Time 5Yummy desserts!

Edinburgh Scotland Tea Time 6

Edinburgh Scotland Tea Time 7A trench coat, Ted Baker envelope clutch (similar here) and nude pumps complete the look.

Edinburgh Scotland Tea Time Teacup Candle DIY InsporationI’m currently obsessed with all things tea related! I just love the way they do tea in the United Kingdom. I’ve been eying these shabby chic teacup candle DIY projects for awhile now and the second I returned to the states I ran to Hobby Lobby (<- Heaven on earth!) and picked up all the candle making supplies I needed to make a candle. I’m currently filling up antique teacups with wax. Such a fun candle display and it makes the perfect gift!

Click here for an easy candle makingΒ  tutorial.

Thanks again Hilton HHonors for the getaway of a lifetime. Click here for more info about the rewards program.

21 responses

  1. Love your outfits you are so classy πŸ™‚

    August 14, 2013 at 4:16 am

  2. You look amazing in your pics! So chic!!! And I agree, all things tea are my fav too, what a great DIY =)

    August 14, 2013 at 4:38 am

  3. You look Fab!

    August 14, 2013 at 4:57 am

  4. LilBit

    The dress looks amazing on you….obviously! lol.

    August 14, 2013 at 5:42 am

  5. I just LOVE how creative you are! Everything on your blog is clever, cute, and practical at the same time. It gives me so many fun ideas!

    xo, Maddie

    http://bitsandlittlepieces.com/

    August 14, 2013 at 6:05 am

    • Awwww thanks! Glad you like it! xoxo

      August 14, 2013 at 6:32 am

  6. Rae

    Love the trench and the nude pumps!

    August 14, 2013 at 6:11 am

  7. Love the outfits… they are very chic! And your hair is simple and elegant!

    August 14, 2013 at 6:22 am

  8. Me Encata el Azul Lo Adoro y ese Vestido es Hermoso, te vez espectacular! http://inspiredbyyarisa.blogspot.com/

    August 14, 2013 at 6:48 am

  9. Very pretty Kristin and I am so glad you had fun on your trip!

    August 14, 2013 at 8:00 am

  10. Love love love that dress on you! So flattering!

    August 14, 2013 at 8:04 am

  11. CoveredGrandDame

    You look Gorgeous!!!

    August 14, 2013 at 11:20 pm

  12. Looks like such a fun time. You look stunning πŸ™‚

    August 15, 2013 at 9:17 am

  13. canberly

    Looks so dainty and fun!

    http://www.lovein201.wordpress.com

    August 15, 2013 at 10:07 am

  14. Stunning!

    justabigcitygirl.wordpress.com

    August 17, 2013 at 6:46 pm

  15. I love your dress! It’s super classy!

    August 19, 2013 at 9:27 pm

  16. The Tadashi dress looks AMAZING on you! Perfect fit!

    ~Whitney

    August 22, 2013 at 9:13 am

  17. That dress looks spectacular on you!

    http://thepinnestsjournal.blogspot.com/

    September 4, 2013 at 1:10 am

  18. whatwewear2

    love your dress, you look fabulous!
    xx
    http://wattwewear.com/

    September 5, 2013 at 8:24 am

  19. Pretty dress, nice fit too and it seems very comfortable. Your tea seems really inviting to have a sip, really wanna try to have one. Is it a flavored tea?

    September 20, 2013 at 6:12 am

Leave a Reply

