The Greatest Getaway, Ever… Edinburgh, Scotland!

As I mentioned (here) Hilton HHonors invite me to join them on a great getaway to Edinburgh, Scotland. What a way to celebrate my 30th Birthday! Here’s a little video with a few highlights from my trip. I didn’t run into Gerard Butler, but I did meet a man… watch the video for all the details ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  I had an amazing time!!! Scotland, you have my heart. Below are a few photos from my trip and to find out more about the Hilton HHonors program click here.

Edinburgh1A view of Edinburgh from a top of the Edinburgh Castle

Edinburgh2The Caledonian, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Edinburgh3

Edinburgh4Each room was stocked with Salvador Ferragamo beauty products. Loved them so much that I just had to take a few home with me. Just a few… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Edinburgh5This hotel was beautifully decorated

Edinburgh6So lush. So green.

Edinburgh7Once an old home, this building had been converted into an office space. Loving the updated pop of color.

Edinburgh8Tourist!!!

Edinburgh9On the grounds of Fettes College

Edinburgh10Cooking at the Edinburgh Newtown Cookery School. All theย ingredients are so fresh and delicious. Beets are my new thing!

Edinburgh11Watching Major Piper Grant play the bagpipes was much easier than learning to play the bagpipes

Edinburgh12Watching master craftsmen at Hamilton & Inches create silver pieces was nothing short of amazing. I never truly realized the time and effort that goes into crafting each pieces. They make tons of pieces for the Queen herself. Such a cool experience.

Edinburgh13The Castle!

Edinburgh14Scroll through my Instagram timeline (here) for a few more pics from my trip.

Thanks Hilton HHonors! It was the experience of a lifetime.

10 responses

  1. So lucky โค

    August 12, 2013 at 11:07 am

  2. HD

    This looks like so much fun! Scotland is on my list of dream vacation spots. Thanks for sharing!

    August 12, 2013 at 11:14 am

  3. Amazing! I havenโ€™t been to Edinburgh in almost 20 years. I canโ€™t wait to go back. What a trip of a lifetime!

    August 12, 2013 at 11:37 am

  4. This looks like an AMAZING trip and the best way to celebrate your 3-0.

    August 12, 2013 at 11:38 am

  5. Lovely photos. Your post puts my latest Edinburgh one to shame!

    August 12, 2013 at 12:14 pm

  6. Looks like you had a great time! Very cool and interesting scenery. Yay 30!

    August 12, 2013 at 4:46 pm

  7. wow, edinburgh looks amazing, I’d love to visit! xx

    Martyna | NEON MIZZLE

    August 12, 2013 at 10:11 pm

  8. I went myself for the first time at Easter, it’s so gorgeous! I definitely didn’t expect it to be as quaint or beautiful as it was ๐Ÿ™‚ this makes me want to go back soon! xxx

    August 13, 2013 at 1:27 am

  9. Pingback: Tea Time In Tadashi + Shabby Chic Teacup Candle DIY Inspiration |

  10. Glad you enjoyed yourself.

    Lauren
    livinginaboxx
    bloglovin

    August 16, 2013 at 12:58 pm

Leave a Reply

