Vision Boards + Scotland + Your Chance To Win, Obviously!

In this weeks episode of Kristen, obviously! I’m giving you the rundown on my updated vision board.  Lately, I’ve really had the urge to travel and to get out and explore the world. I  added a few images to my board that encourage travel, new adventures and a few other things I deem important as I approach my 30th.

There was barely enough time for the glue to dry on my vision board when the good folks over at Hilton Hotels asked me to join them on a trip to Scotland! Scotland?!?!… Home of Gerard Butler, Sean Connery and Ewan McGregor and the Scottish Terrier?!?!? Scotland, the Summer home of Queen Elizabeth?!?!? Travel to a country whose National Animal is the unicorn??!?! Obviously yes! I’ve been to London before but never ventured to the Northern part of the United Kingdom. I’m in desperate need of a little Fall/ Winter DIY inspiration so the timing could not be better. And might I add, it’s the perfect way to celebrate my 30th!

I leave for Scotland this Thursday (on my actual birthday) and will spend the weekend taking in the signs and sounds of the Scottish capital of Edinburgh courtesy of Hilton HHonors.. whoop, whoop HBD to me!

Hilton is really pulling out all the stops this Summer in honor of their Hilton HHonors program. They’ve launched a the Great Getaway Giveaway campaign, offering members the chance to win a vacation now through August 4. THAT MEANS YOU!

Click here to vote for your favorite destination in the Food & Wine category (obviously I’m partial to New Orleans), enter your email address and press the “enter now” button. A winner will be chosen in August for a trip to the city that received the most votes! Fingers crossed it’s you xx xx

Please excuse our regularly scheduled DIY programming as I take this opportunity to explore life and turn 30 in the most fab way possible! You can follow my Eat, Pray, Love sequel via Instagram (here). I plan on taking you guys along with me on this adventure. I promise to take lots of photos and to come back with some inspiration for some fab Fall #DIY projects. I’m already seeing a lot of red plaid in my future a la McQueen’s Scottish collection!

18 responses

  1. It’s so funny I actually made my first vision board this past weekend! Great post!

    July 29, 2013 at 10:20 am

    • I love making vision boards! I make one every year, but this is the first year I actually finished one lol

      July 30, 2013 at 8:17 am

  2. I already went to Scotland , 2 times and I love it ! Edinburgh it’s just a dream !
    Did you like it ? 🙂

    -sorry my english-

    July 29, 2013 at 10:29 am

  3. I forgot about vision boards! – You made it look really fun, I’m going to do one now!

    July 29, 2013 at 10:37 am

  4. Did you know Golden Retrievers have Scottish roots? ( i blogged about it yesterday! http://lovealwaysbear.blogspot.com/2013/07/bagpipe-appreciation.html ) Mom LOVED Scotland. Have a fab time !

    July 29, 2013 at 10:51 am

    • Oh I didn’t know that! Thanks!!! xoxo

      July 30, 2013 at 8:18 am

  5. MAC

    I voted for NOLA too!! Can’t wait to see what you create from your Scotland inspiration. Enjoy!

    July 29, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    • YEA!!!!! Geaux NOLA! <- One of the best cities in the entire world for sure. I can't wait to explore Scotland and see something new. xoxo

      July 30, 2013 at 8:14 am

  6. WOW! what a great birthday present… you must me so excited!!!

    July 30, 2013 at 3:31 am

    • SO EXCITED!!!! xoxoxo

      July 30, 2013 at 8:12 am

  7. pretty sure our national animal isnt the unicorn, though would be cool if it was. you should come visit me in Glasgow, its much better than edinburgh anyway! 🙂
    Lauren
    livinginaboxx
    bloglovin

    July 30, 2013 at 9:14 am

  8. I had no idea how to start a vision board, but now I see a vision of my vision board! Will get my magazines, glue and stuff ready to start mine this weekend.
    Too bad the giveaway isn’t open for international users. Cést la vie.
    Have a great trip and a glorious happy birthday!

    July 30, 2013 at 10:52 am

  9. Oh wow you could be in my country RIGHT NOW! How exciting.
    Hope you have a fabulous birthday trip in Scotland – it is really very beautiful!

    July 31, 2013 at 6:34 am

  10. Lol “Men and money”… welp, don’t see anything wrong with that! Lol your mom is FLY!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The Dirty 30!

    ~Sherine
    Confessions Of A City Girl / Enerjiee

    August 1, 2013 at 11:50 am

  11. Oh my!! This is very exciting. I started a vision board years ago, now I want to finish it!!

    August 4, 2013 at 8:13 pm

  12. You are so funny, love your videos 🙂

    August 5, 2013 at 12:15 pm

  13. Pingback: The Greatest Getaway, ever… Edinburgh, Scotland! |

  14. Pingback: DIY | Vision Board + To Do List | Mr. DIY

Leave a Reply

