Summer Soiree: Planning The Perfect Summer Picnic

Lucky Mag Summer Soiree

Picnic Summer is finally here and it’s time to celebrate in style! I was thrilled when Lucky Magazine and La Crema asked me to celebrate by planning the perfect Summer gathering. For me Summers are all about creating memories and picnics are a great way to spend a memorable and relaxing afternoon with friends and family. It’s been years since I’ve picnicked but I plan on making 2013 the Summer of chic and stylish picnics!

Lucky Mag Summer Soiree

For my perfect picnic look I chose a pair of colorful and comfortable shorts. My chambray shirt made a wonderful layering piece and protected my arms from the sun’s rays. I completed the look with a few simple accessories and wedges that were easy to slip on and off.

Chambray Shirt | Printed Shorts | Tassel Wedges | Stud Earrings | Coin Pendant Necklace (DIY) | Picnic Basket (similar)

Glitter 'N Glue JustFab Wedges

Lucky Mag Summer SoireeLocation, location, location. Cozy spots with plenty of shade make prime picnic real estate. Invite your friends to meet you under a leafy tree at your local park or grassy knoll. If you live near the water, set up your afternoon picnic on the sand. Just remember to bring an oversized umbrella for shade.

Delicious snacks are an important element to pulling off the perfect picnic. Make a trip to the Farmer’s Market to pick up a fresh fruit. Grapes and strawberries are just a few ideas of refreshing summertime treats. If you’re shopping at the market, head to the deli and pick up some pre-packaged sandwiches or pasta salads that make it easy for you to grab and go!

What will you pack in your Summer picnic basket? Let me know in the comment section below. Feel free to leave your favorite recipes because you guys know I want to try them! #SharingIsCaring

Lucky Mag Summer SoireeThe perfect picnic also calls for the perfect beverage! Summertime is the perfect time to try out new wine. La Crema has introduced a new Pinot Gris to their collection and I was thrilled to try it for myself. It’s delicious! It’s light, refreshing and fits

For more information about the Pinot Gris head over to La Crema Winery. Plus, visit The La Crema Facebook page to enter the “Fill In The Blank” contest for your chance to win $200.

To read more of my tips for planning the perfect picnic head over to LuckyMag.com

Photos via Vince Trupsin

17 responses

  1. Love your shoes.

    May 29, 2013 at 1:07 pm

  2. TheELMLife

    Love the head scarf! Not everyone can rock it but it looks great on you. Lately I’ve been enjoying the knotted chambray too! Great way to jazz up a basic piece.

    May 29, 2013 at 1:08 pm

  3. Love your shoes and the picnic basket!!!

    May 29, 2013 at 1:17 pm

  4. Love those shoes!

    -mydogblog09
    Mylifethroughtheeyesoftheweb.wordpress.com

    May 29, 2013 at 2:12 pm

  5. Super fun looks and I love the shoes…cute date idea!

    May 29, 2013 at 2:49 pm

  6. Looks like an absolutely magical summer day! You know what this means, all summer long I’ll be dreaming of picnics and patterned cotton shorts 🙂

    x B
    http://beautywithab.wordpress.com/

    May 29, 2013 at 3:05 pm

  7. Amanda

    Oh…La Crema. How I miss you! Once Baby Boy is born, I plan to head to the park with Husband and the little for some picnic fun–Looks so great! Love those shorts and the super cute hat you’re wearing in the LuckyMag slideshow. Can you please dress me on the daily?

    May 29, 2013 at 4:07 pm

  8. the shoes are beautiful!

    May 29, 2013 at 8:08 pm

  9. Found you on luckymag.com and love your blog and the fashion you feature.

    If you get a sec, check out my latest post “Palm Tree Paradise’. They are my latest find for my summer vacation. I would love to read your thoughts about them. Thank you!:)

    Kisses,
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

    May 30, 2013 at 3:06 am

  10. OMG!! Im in love with those shorts 😉

    I have a new post on my blog

    http://www.bealamode.wordpress.com

    May 30, 2013 at 3:34 am

  11. allinasoiree

    Loving your outfit!
    http://www.allinasoiree.com

    May 30, 2013 at 8:47 am

  12. Beautiful pictures, Kristen!

    May 30, 2013 at 12:09 pm

  13. Marina

    This is divine and makes me want to be outside, sitting in a park or the beach having a fabulous picnic with delicious cocktails, instead of being in the office 😦

    Love this!

    May 30, 2013 at 1:50 pm

  14. Classy shoes

    May 31, 2013 at 6:17 am

  15. Pingback: The United States of La Crema: Parties, Picnics and Soirees

  16. Reblogged this on Gbenedio Akpobome.

    June 5, 2013 at 7:48 am

  17. Your ideas are amazing! And great photos! 🙂
    Check this: http://www.steptothegoodlife.com

    June 5, 2013 at 6:22 pm

Leave a Reply

