DIY: Fabric Covered Clay Pot

Glitter N Glue DIY Floral Fabric Covered Clay Pot Spring has sprung and it’s time think about the details of my 2013 garden. I’m a little limited in my garden options since I live in an apartment, but that doesn’t mean I can’t cultivate a cool and colorful floral outdoor space. My plan is to use post to plant a few herbs, succulents and rose bushes. Since my plants will sit on my patio in clay pots, I really wanted to make the pots special. I headed over to Pinterest for a little inspiration (of course) and found that Mod Podging fabric to pots was a thing! Check out this super chic and easy project. Pick your favorite fabric and truly make this project your own!

Glitter N Glue DIY Floral Fabric Covered Clay Pot  MATERIALSMaterials: Clay Pot, Fabric, Mod Podge, Brush, Scissors

Glitter N Glue DIY Floral Fabric Covered Clay Pot  CUTCut a piece of fabric that is the length of your pot and a inch taller than your pot. You’ll need a little extra to tuck the fabric over and under your pot.

Glitter N Glue DIY Floral Fabric Covered Clay Pot  GLUECover your pot with a coat of Mod Podge

Glitter N Glue DIY Floral Fabric Covered Clay Pot WRAP Wrap your fabric around your pot. Be sure there are no air bubbles under your fabric.

Glitter N Glue DIY Floral Fabric Covered Clay Pot MOD PODGETuck the ends of the fabric under the bottom of your pot and over the top of your pot. Apply a coat of Mod Podge to the top of your fabric to seal it in place.

Glitter N Glue DIY Floral Fabric Covered Clay Pot FLOWERSFind your favorite Spring flowers and plant them in your new pot.

Glitter N Glue DIY Floral Fabric Covered Clay Pot DETAIL

19 responses

  1. Lovely project, Kristen!

    May 19, 2013 at 1:20 am

  2. Super cute 🙂 love it..

    May 19, 2013 at 4:24 am

  3. very cute

    May 19, 2013 at 6:40 am

  4. Love it! I need some Mod Podge in my life!
    Xo,
    Z
    http://beingzhenya.com

    May 19, 2013 at 7:59 am

  5. Love this, so cute!

    May 19, 2013 at 8:12 am

  6. Very clever! Does it hold up to the moisture caused from watering?

    May 19, 2013 at 11:20 am

    • I haven’t watered just yet, but I’m sure it’ll be ok. The Mod Podge gives it a nice seal.

      May 19, 2013 at 1:24 pm

  7. Sennie

    I love love love this! Talk about make it your own! Yes!

    May 19, 2013 at 8:25 pm

  8. Great idea. I love it 🙂 x

    Gemma
    http://www.fashionvent.wordpress.com
    http://www.facebook.com/fashionvent

    May 20, 2013 at 9:39 am

  9. oh, I love this. need a bunch of birthday presents. and these would come in handy 🙂

    May 20, 2013 at 12:02 pm

  10. Y

    adorable!

    May 20, 2013 at 2:16 pm

  11. BeckaWilliams

    Love this! I will try this!

    May 20, 2013 at 11:00 pm

  12. Cute!

    May 21, 2013 at 6:05 am

  13. What a GREAT idea!!! Turned out so pretty!

    May 21, 2013 at 12:50 pm

  14. saraemacdonald

    That’s such a unique and cute way to decorate a flower pot! I definitely want to try this out.

    May 21, 2013 at 1:37 pm

  15. girl on a shoe string

    I’m totally doing this, cheers! I need some of this podgey stuff in my life! X

    May 22, 2013 at 12:32 am

  16. Pingback: DIY fabric planter | Pretty Decors

  17. very cute!!!

    May 23, 2013 at 5:55 am

  18. Pingback: Weekend DIYs: Outdoorsy Project Round-Up | Wanderer's Palace

Leave a Reply

