VIDEO: DIY Sequin ‘N Stripes Tank Top + My Mom

Glitter 'N Glue Sequin and Stripes Tank Top DIY Mother's Day My Mom and I have a very special relationship. She’s my best friend! We chat a few times a day and now that she’s learned how to send text messages on her flip phone (she’s #TeamFlipPhone for life) she’s always sending me pictures of DIY “inspiration” pics that I should to make for her. She treats my blog like the Spiegel Catalog… she sees something she likes, picks up the phone and places her order!

In honor of Mother’s Day, I figured I would assist my Mom with her first, ever DIY project. Together we crafted a Marc Jacobs inspired sequin and stripe top!

Are you making anything for your Mom this Mother’s Day?

Please don’t forget to like the video, subscribe to the channel and share it with a friend… or Mom!

Happy Mother’s Day!

Video and photos by Christina Hoang

15 responses

  1. OMG! I LOVE this! I’m tempted to make my daughter do it with me.

    May 9, 2013 at 6:50 am

    • You should!!!!! lol Happy Mother’s Day!

      May 9, 2013 at 7:40 am

  2. How sweet! My mom is also part of team flip phone!

    May 9, 2013 at 7:46 am

  3. Beautiful design!!
    Your mom sounds as cool as mine!! Happy mothers day!

    May 9, 2013 at 7:52 am

  4. Alisa

    You both look AWESOME!!!! The project is great too !!! Happy Mothers Day to your Mom.

    May 9, 2013 at 10:46 am

  5. You’re her mini-me!! TOO CUTE! Lovely tank! πŸ™‚

    May 9, 2013 at 1:48 pm

  6. Your mums cute πŸ˜‰ I love the top DIY – definitely have to give this a go.

    β™₯ Paula Shoe Fiend.
    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.uk/

    May 9, 2013 at 2:49 pm

  7. This video was so cute!!! You did an amazing job with it…keep it up!

    May 9, 2013 at 4:19 pm

  8. You look just like your mom! This was a cute video. I like how the tops turned out. πŸ™‚

    Mo

    May 9, 2013 at 4:44 pm

  9. raindrops & rotini

    Omg, this is the cutest blog post ever! I am thinking I will try this with my little girl who is 5. I am trying to gather up crafting ideas for over the summer.
    Pinning!

    May 9, 2013 at 7:02 pm

  10. Hope

    I love this!!!! My favorite video yet!

    May 9, 2013 at 9:02 pm

  11. I think I see a rising star in the video and blog-o-sphere world! Mom is great and I love the tops!! I lost my mom last year and miss her so-so much! Keep enjoying each other and Happy Mother’s Day Mom Turner!

    May 9, 2013 at 10:33 pm

  12. So sweet πŸ™‚

    May 10, 2013 at 9:53 am

  13. Lee

    This video is too cute, your mom is adorable and the tanks turned out fab. I think I know what my next DIY project will be. Thanks!! πŸ™‚

    May 10, 2013 at 7:09 pm

  14. LMBO @ #teamflipphone !! πŸ™‚ These shirts are super cute too!! Love it! xxo

    May 13, 2013 at 9:36 pm

Leave a Reply

