DIY: Tiered Mirror Cupcake Stand

Glitter N Glue DIY Mirrored Cupcake Stand My 30th birthday is 3 months away and party planning is in full effect (aka I’m already thinking about cupcakes!). I have no theme, no location, but I do know that my cupcakes will be resting on a beveled tiered mirror cupcake stand. Priorities!!!!! This project is so simple, so chic and the perfect addition to any party decor.

Glitter N Glue DIY Mirrored Cupcake Stand MATERIALS Materials: Beveled Mirrors (available at Michael’s) in 3 different sizes, Candle Holders (I scored these at $1 store but they’re also available at Target), Glue

Glitter N Glue DIY Mirrored Cupcake Stand  GLUE Apply glue to the bottom and top of your candle stick holder

Glitter N Glue DIY Mirrored Cupcake Stand PLACEStarting with your largest mirror, place the candle holder in center of your mirror and allow the glue time to dry

Glitter N Glue DIY Mirrored Cupcake Stand STANDThen, continue to stack your mirrors until your stand is the perfect height.

Glitter N Glue DIY Mirrored Cupcake Stand DETAILYummy cupcakes!!!!

I also love the idea of this being a tiered jewelry stand. My girl Geneva from A Pair And A Spare made an adorable porcelain jewelry stand (here), but I think a mirrored one would be fun too!

Glitter N Glue DIY Mirrored Cupcake Stand CUPCAKES

25 responses

  1. How cute! Now I need a cupcake!

    April 30, 2013 at 9:01 am

  2. That is so pretty! I want one for my birthday!
    ~Kelsy

    April 30, 2013 at 9:07 am

  3. This is such a cute anf dimple idea!

    April 30, 2013 at 9:39 am

  4. allinasoiree

    I have been looking for a way to create a diy cake display and this may be it looks great!

    April 30, 2013 at 9:43 am

  5. It is never too early in the year to be thinking about birthday cake and cupcakes. Mmmm, frosting…

    April 30, 2013 at 10:58 am

  6. Love this!! What a cute idea ๐Ÿ™‚

    April 30, 2013 at 11:27 am

  7. Such a great idea, Kristen! I saw a lot of (cute) Cupcake Stand DIYs, but using mirrors is just AWESOME!!

    April 30, 2013 at 3:17 pm

  8. I love this! It looks classy and yet is so simple. Thanks for the great idea!

    P.S. If you are still in need of a theme for your party, a vintage theme would seem to work well here! You can accent your room with many more of those mirrors and it would look so cute. Anyway, good luck!

    April 30, 2013 at 6:43 pm

  9. Such a pretty stand and cupcakes! Love using the mirrors to reflect the the cupcakes sugary glory.

    April 30, 2013 at 7:43 pm

  10. adorable idea – it made me think of Geneva’s too! the mirrors are very chic ๐Ÿ™‚ i hope you have a fantastic birthday!

    April 30, 2013 at 8:31 pm

  11. What a great idea. =) Happy early birthday!

    April 30, 2013 at 11:46 pm

  12. Jennie M

    Oh gosh, love this! Your blog has easily become one of my very favorites!!!

    May 1, 2013 at 1:06 am

  13. Waoo..superb!!

    May 1, 2013 at 2:25 am

  14. Yes, very cool indeed! I will make one for my mom at Mother’s Day!

    May 1, 2013 at 2:23 pm

  15. Pingback: DIY Mirrored Cupcake Stand | Whimseybox

  16. Great idea. I really need a cupcake stand but never found a great one. Now I know how to do it on my own. Thank’s for this.

    May 2, 2013 at 11:26 am

  17. great idea!

    May 2, 2013 at 2:43 pm

  18. Ro

    You’re almost 30?! This entire time I thought you were 20 or 21. You look great!

    May 4, 2013 at 4:45 am

  19. Pingback: Tuesday Web Candy | Queen of the Quarter Life Crisis

  20. atemanli

    I like DIY jewelry.

    May 8, 2013 at 6:51 pm

  21. Pingback: Links I Like | the wandering wish

  22. Pingback: DIY Wednesday: Cake and Cupcake Stands - Bajan Wed

Leave a Reply

