VIDEO: DIY Matte Black Accessories

I’m NOT a fan of those matte black cars I see driving on the streets of Los Angeles (I mean why would you paint your $200,000 Masarati matte black?) but I am a fan of matte back jewelry! Special shout out to GNG reader Noa for also being inspired by matte black and for sharing her inspiration with me! #SharingIsCaring

It seems like last year I was spraying everything neon (here and here), but this year it’s gonna be ALL (matte) BLACK EVERYTHING! I hope you enjoy the video and please don’t forget to subscribe to the GNG YouTube channel.

Oh and if you ever see a cool DIY inspiration pic and want to share, feel free to FB or tweet it to me. I wanna see too!!!!

13 responses

  1. This is such a great idea and they look so kick-ass! It makes things look like they are made from some kind of cool rubber or resin.

    I saw a matt black sports car in the UK and someone had graffittied a little white smiley face on it as if it were a black board!

    April 18, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    • Blahahahahahahahaha ok that’s pretty funny! I never understood that matte black car trend. Glad you liked the project! xoxo

      April 18, 2013 at 2:17 pm

  2. This DIY is so cute!!

    April 18, 2013 at 4:23 pm

  3. Great Idea! I’ve been playing withmatte paint for awhile, but had not tried it on jewelry yet. That idea was on the back burner, but now you’ve sparked that flame!! Lol!

    The Greater the Doubt, the Greater the Awakening. Albert Einstein

    April 18, 2013 at 4:38 pm

  4. Mo

    Nice project. I always thought matte black cars were the stage before getting a shiny paint job. Oops! πŸ™‚

    April 18, 2013 at 8:29 pm

  5. Reblogged this on lavendergal88 and commented:
    Easy DIY Matte Black Accessories πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Courtesy:- Glitter ‘n Glue

    April 19, 2013 at 1:37 am

  6. Love this DIY<3

    April 19, 2013 at 3:34 am

  7. This is so great. I love matte black cars and would love to have one. But let’s start small and get some matte black accessoires. I need to spray my old bracelets.

    April 19, 2013 at 10:26 am

  8. Matte black cars are the worst! I’m with ya – these matte black bracelets are way more fun πŸ™‚

    April 19, 2013 at 1:21 pm

  9. Love the result! Looks so cool. I didn’t know you had a YouTube channel. I’m your new subscriber πŸ™‚

    http://www.daretodiy.com

    April 19, 2013 at 3:05 pm

  10. heyniki

    I love this idea! I must try it…I would feel so badass πŸ™‚

    April 19, 2013 at 8:46 pm

  11. I just found your blog and i have to say im in love ! Your blog is amazing and awesome and gives me so much inspiration. πŸ™‚

    April 21, 2013 at 8:53 am

  12. Pingback: Tuesday Web Candy | Queen of the Quarter Life Crisis

Leave a Reply

