DIY: Decorative Glittered Easter Eggs

Glitter N Glue DIY Glitter Easter Egg Blame Pinterest! I think that’s how I’m going to start all of my projects from now on… blame Pinterest! I’m usually not excited about Holiday themed crafts, until I log onto Pinterest. This week my timeline is full of creative and inspiring Easter egg projects. I came across a glittered egg tutorial from the one and only Ms. Martha Stewart (here) and I just couldn’t resist.

Decorating eggs totally takes me back to my Easter egg hunting days. Seriously, 6 year old Kristen was the QUEEN of the Easter hunts. I always walked away with the most eggs. These glitter eggs are perfect for the “grown people” hunt I will now be having this Sunday!

Glitter N Glue DIY Glitter Easter Egg EGGSFirst, boil your eggs

Tip: Use plastic or wood eggs if you plan on keeping these decorations for next year

Glitter N Glue DIY Glitter Easter Egg GLITTER Martha Stewart glitter puts a smile on my face… a dent in my wallet, but a smile on my face! The array of different colors are so gorgeous.

Edible glitter and food glue is also a great alternative if you’re worried about kids (or adults who act like kids) eating the glitter.

Glitter N Glue DIY Glitter Easter Egg GLUEApply a thin layer of glue (Mod Podge will do) to the shell of your egg

Glitter N Glue DIY Glitter Easter Egg PINK GLITTERThen, add your glitter

Glitter N Glue DIY Glitter Easter Egg GOLD GLITTER The golden egg!

Glitter N Glue DIY Glitter Easter Egg  FULL GLITZ

Glitter N Glue DIY Glitter Easter Egg GLITZClick here to check out more creative egg decorating ideas on my Pinterest page. #BlamePinterest

27 responses

  1. Very cool.
    is that water in the second last image?

    March 28, 2013 at 12:25 am

    • No it’s Martha’s lapiz blue glitter! I’m sure it would make her happy to hear you thought it was water. That was prob her inspiration!!!

      March 28, 2013 at 8:20 am

  2. Looks glamorous! Love it!

    March 28, 2013 at 12:45 am

  3. Awweeesomeeeeee ๐Ÿ™‚

    March 28, 2013 at 1:50 am

  4. they’re so gorgeous! really want to try it ๐Ÿ™‚

    March 28, 2013 at 2:17 am

  5. Reblogged this on Angelica R. Moore, I Am…Diva Angie.

    March 28, 2013 at 3:53 am

  6. Very cutesie!

    March 28, 2013 at 5:41 am

  7. wow perfect looking.

    March 28, 2013 at 6:01 am

  8. What a great idea, and it looks so easy with major results! I love the colors you chose, thanks for the inspiration!

    March 28, 2013 at 6:16 am

  9. This is so chic!!! I love it!!! I would love if you shared this at my link party!! http://domesticsuperhero.com/2013/03/28/swdst4/ Hope to see you!

    March 28, 2013 at 6:41 am

  10. Pingback: Five Trendy & Toddler-Friendly Ways to Decorate Easter Eggs | All Glorious

  11. Perfect DIY! And haha I feel you on the martha stewart glitter putting a dent in your wallet :/ lol

    March 28, 2013 at 9:35 am

  12. So pretty!! Check out CamilleStyles marbel Easter eggs, you might like those too!

    March 28, 2013 at 9:39 am

  13. Reblogged this on eshanascraft and commented:
    Cool

    March 28, 2013 at 11:13 am

  14. Pingback: Dying Easter Eggs | Mommy in Bonlee

  15. Love these! I included your link on my blog: http://mommyinbonlee.wordpress.com/2013/03/28/dying-easter-eggs/.

    March 28, 2013 at 11:45 am

  16. Ola

    Wow! I love this โค

    March 28, 2013 at 2:44 pm

  17. This is so awesome! I was’nt all that excited about anything easter untill I saw easter nails on Cutepolish’s Youtube channel – now what do you know – I’m doing easter nails…
    Oh well, love the glitter eggs! Totes cute.

    โ™ฅ Paula Shoe Fiend.
    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.uk/

    March 28, 2013 at 4:23 pm

  18. In love with this glitter eggs …

    March 29, 2013 at 9:13 am

  19. How adorable are these easter eggs, will be trying this!
    Xo, mylifeinmascara.com

    March 29, 2013 at 9:24 am

  20. antonelladenicola

    great!

    March 29, 2013 at 9:45 am

  21. OMG! That is so cute! I love it ๐Ÿ™‚

    March 29, 2013 at 10:50 am

  22. Jaclyn Paige

    The pictures in this post make me want to go to the store and buy some glitter so I can make my own eggs! Writt

    March 29, 2013 at 11:15 pm

  23. That is sooo cute.. I’m in loveeee โค

    March 30, 2013 at 9:01 am

  24. I love this!

    March 30, 2013 at 6:27 pm

  25. These are soooo pretty! It would nice to decorate the house with.

    March 31, 2013 at 4:04 pm

  26. Pingback: THE AMAZING EGG | Pure Complex

Leave a Reply

