VIDEO: The Glue Episode

Glitter N Glue DIY The Best Glues To Use YouTube VideoThe question I get asked most often is… “What kinda glue should I use to [insert project here]?”Β  I know the glue isle at Michael’s can be daunting. You have the tacky glue, the cement glue, the fabric glue, the quick dry glue, the glue that does on white but is susposta dry clear and so on and so on. Well don’t you worry because I’m here to help! Check out this video of my top three products and what I use them for.

Feel free to share your glue favorites in the video’s comment section. Share the video with your crafty friends and don’t forget to subscribe to the GNG YouTube channel!

10 responses

  1. I had no idea you had a youtube channel! Definitelly subscribing! XO
    P&F

    January 31, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    • YEA! Thanks for subscribing!

      January 31, 2013 at 1:17 pm

  2. Patti

    This is funny and informative! Thanks.

    January 31, 2013 at 12:19 pm

  3. No Elmer’s, huh? πŸ˜‰
    Thanks for sharing. I bought a tube of E6000 because of a jewelry project you did once (I can’t even remember what it was) and loved it so much! I even used it to glue the side mirror of my car back on (Just the glass fell out, not the whole mirror. Whoo!) I lost the basically brand new tube in my house somewhere and I’m so sad 😦

    January 31, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    • lol I know!!!! But I’ve been recommended a few Elmer’s products today so I’m going to have to give them a try. And I’m really sorry for your loss. I know the feeling when you misplace that tube of E6000! lol

      January 31, 2013 at 1:16 pm

  4. I love Elmer’s Glue-All. I use Water based polycrylic by Minwax for a sealant.

    January 31, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    • Elmer’s Glue-All?!? hmmmm… never tried it, but I just added it to my shopping list. Thanks for sharing! xo

      January 31, 2013 at 1:15 pm

  5. Thanks for the tips! I did buy E6000 at your recommendation earlier and loved it. However, the last few times I used it, it hasn’t seemed to work as well. So the last craft project I worked on was a magnetic board and involved gluing fabric to metal. I used Loctite Super Glue Ultra Gel Control. It works super quick and is super strong. (I almost glued my fingers together a few times.) My only complaints would be it seems to go fast (especially if you’re doing a project that needs more glue) and my fingers got a little sore from squeezing the sides of the container. But I think it would work great for some of your projects!

    February 5, 2013 at 10:30 pm

Leave a Reply

