DIY: Pumpkins and Pearls

We’re just weeks away from my favorite Holiday of the entire year… THANKSGIVING!!!!!! That’s right besides my birthday (which in my opinion should obviously be considered a national holiday) Thanksgiving is my favorite time of year. Thanksgiving isn’t about gifts or spending money, it’s all about food, family, friends! Seriously, you spend quality time in the kitchen with the family preparing dinner and then you put on your strechy leggings and prepare to stuff your face full of turkey, dressing and sweet potatoes.

Now you guys know that Holiday decor is very important to me and that’s why this Thanksgiving I’ll be flooding the dinner table with these pearlized pumpkins! Chic and inexpensive dinner decor is something to always be thankful for.

Materials: Stick pins with white tips. Purchase in bulk at any craft or floral supply store.

Get to sticking! The design is totally up to you.

This pumpkin now has a little necklace just in time for Thanksgiving dinner. Tres chic!

Or you can really let go and dress your pumpkin completely in pearl pins. I bought two different size pins to give the pumpkin dimension.

My neighbor said it looks like it’s wearing a hat. A pumpkin pearl fascinator if you will!

18 responses

  1. Nancy

    I love it! You really make Thanksgiving look and seem so much prettier and special by decorating pumpkins like that. My mind is already thinking of other things to decorate with pearl pins. Thanks for giving the holiday such a “classy” feel!

    November 11, 2012 at 12:42 pm

  2. Lotte

    That is such a great idea! Looks absolutely wonderful, I think I might give it a try ๐Ÿ™‚

    November 11, 2012 at 12:49 pm

  3. Cute and original!

    November 11, 2012 at 1:02 pm

  4. Sherrie Bruton

    Kristen you always seem to amaze me!

    November 11, 2012 at 1:16 pm

  5. This is just too cute for words!

    November 11, 2012 at 2:40 pm

  6. jordanajands

    Adorable!

    November 11, 2012 at 4:59 pm

  7. Oh I love this! Simple and adorable!! xo, RR

    November 11, 2012 at 7:13 pm

  8. J’adore ๐Ÿ™‚

    November 12, 2012 at 2:30 am

  9. That is gorgeous and so smart! I love that you could use the pins again, and create different designs with them.

    November 12, 2012 at 6:03 am

  10. Very cteative!

    November 12, 2012 at 8:16 am

  11. Oh my goodness! I wish I’d seen this before Halloween, I would have done this instead of carving my pumpkin! Simply gorgeous!

    xo jen

    November 12, 2012 at 10:52 am

    • It’s not too late!!!!!

      November 12, 2012 at 10:55 am

  12. Classy pumpkins!, xx

    November 12, 2012 at 12:14 pm

  13. Its like a princess pumpkin. soooo cool

    November 13, 2012 at 1:16 am

  14. Sennie

    I love this!!! So chic! I’m going to find a pumpkin NOW!

    November 13, 2012 at 8:35 am

  15. This is such a cute and creative idea! Next year i will surely remember to do this. If you wanted to use it for Halloween to have not as a spooky Halloween or maybe at the end of Halloween and around Christmas time would look cute too. I think even if you did it on the white pumpkin with maybe gold instead of a white pearl it would work too. Just a thought.

    Hope you have a wonderful day!

    November 29, 2012 at 7:33 am

  16. this is so creative (:

    December 19, 2012 at 11:34 am

  17. Pingback: 39 Whacky Weird DIY Ideas for Pumpkin Design | WebNet Company

Leave a Reply

