Vintage DIY: Glitter Halloween Skeleton Sweater

Hey it’s ‘Throwback Thursday” and I couldn’t think of a better time to revisit my Halloween costume from last year. Yes, truth is I’m not really into Halloween. I don’t care to dress up or partake in any trick or treat festivities. Don’t judge me!!!!!!…i know I’m not the only one. lol

Although I may not  like to dress up in costume, I still like to be festive. Last year I made this glitterly skeleton sweatshirt and to be honest it served me better than any costume I could have dreamed up! Click here to get all the DIY dets on this throwback. And click here to revisit all my Halloween inspired DIY projects from last years ‘FaBOOlous’ series including my Louboutin inspired googly eyed pumps. #ThrowbackThursday

Happy Halloween!!!

8 responses

  1. You are most definitely not the only one! I don’t dress up either or partake in any parties…but I do enjoy seeing kids celebrate and dress up! I’m not a curmudgeon about the holiday at all, but I have just never been that person. =)
    Really LOVE your DIY glitter skeleton sweater!
    xo,
    nancy

    October 25, 2012 at 10:49 am

  2. LOVE YOUR WORK!!

    October 25, 2012 at 2:22 pm

  3. This sweatshirt is great!
    http://lifeonhighstreet.wordpress.com/

    October 25, 2012 at 4:43 pm

  4. AWESOME DIYs they were great! 🙂

    http://www.tastytrendstoday.com

    October 25, 2012 at 8:11 pm

  5. Love it! I’m going to have to give this one a go!

    October 26, 2012 at 4:54 am

  6. mensblogfashion

    Hey love you blog page, can you check out mine please.
    http://mensblogfashion.wordpress.com/
    mensfashionblog.webs.com

    October 26, 2012 at 7:22 pm

  7. The Cosy Creative

    This is similar to my own Halloween project this year, I’ve always wanted my own skeleton costume so finally had a go. I love the way you have used glitter, I would never have thought of this. Looks like you have a more realistic template than me too 😉 If you want to have a look at mine it’s on my new site here: http://www.thecosycreative.com/halloween-fancy-dress-the-jazz-skeleton/

    November 19, 2012 at 4:52 am

    • So cool! You’re very creative!! xo

      November 19, 2012 at 7:58 am

Leave a Reply

