Inspiration: New York Fashion Week

From L to R: Me and Geneva from A Pair And A Spare, The tents, The City, Kate Spade Spring 2013

I’m sure you noticed there wasn’t a DIY project last week. Sorry about that, but I’m in New York City for Fashion Week!!!!! I absolutely love making a visit to NYC during one of the most high holy weeks of the fashion calendar. Fashion Week is a treat for all of us really. New York is SO inspiring to me and I always bring back great fashion inspirations for projects to share with you. Stay tuned because with the inspirations I’m collecting this trip and the upcoming change in weather, I have some ah-mazing projects in the works.

We’ll be back to our regularly scheduled DIY program shortly but in the meantime, be sure you’re following me on Twitter (here) and Instagram (search @Glitter_N_Glue) so you can keep up with my NYC adventures. I’ve met some amazing bloggers and attended some wonderful fashion shows. Below is a little video of the Kate Spade presentation I made just for your viewing pleasure. Enjoy! xo

7 responses

  1. whats the dress u wearing????? OMG gawj

    September 9, 2012 at 12:29 pm

  2. We love the Kate Spade look! right up our street at Royal Vintage

    September 10, 2012 at 5:44 am

  3. Love the Floral dress! =)

    September 12, 2012 at 9:52 am

    • Thanks! Got it from JCPenny’s

      September 18, 2012 at 7:55 am

  4. Reblogged this on snowprincess83's Blog and commented:
    I love the dress was so chic! β™‘

    September 13, 2012 at 3:56 am

  5. I just went to my first-ever NYFW and it was amazing (and exhausting!) So much inspiration.
    β™‘ Lexi @ Glitter, Inc.

    September 13, 2012 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

