DIY: Colorful Thread Wrap Bracelets

Yesterday afternoon I took a stroll to my local cantina to participate in a weekly activity many of us like to call ‘Taco Tuesday’. I couldn’t help but notice that my wrist was particularly colorful and festive. With the help of my color DIY wrapped bracelet, my #FistFiesta was in full effect. I’m using #FistFiesta since #ArmParty is overused, copywritten by another blogger and while at Taco Tuesday I kept putting my fist in the air and shaking my bracelets everytime a Selena (not that Selena, but this Selena) song came on. Use it in a tweet today!

Enjoy this super easy DIY and upgrade those cheapo bracelets you have floating around your jewelry box.

Materials: Bracelets, Thick Colorful Thread, Glue

Apply a small about of glue to the bracelet

Begin wrapping your thread around the bracelet using the glue to secure the ends

When you’ve finished wrapping, apply another small about of glue to the thread to secure the opposite end.

The great thing about this project is that you can use whatever color you wish, use multiple colors on once bracelet, wrap it all the way around the bracelet or just wrap a portion and leave the rest of your bracelet exposed. There are just so many options! A true do-it-yourself project.

PS: Thanks Movado for the watch. A very special thank you to my friend Amanda for the Marc Jacobs “key ring” bracelets in honor of the birthday! xo

29 responses

  1. So cute, Love the pink

    August 8, 2012 at 12:43 am

  2. very cute! i was about to ask about the watch too, thanx for including the link!

    August 8, 2012 at 1:17 am

  3. Lykkeglimt

    These are really cute. I love them! πŸ˜€

    http://lykkeglimt.wordpress.com/

    August 8, 2012 at 1:25 am

  4. Great idea! Can I post your idea please in my link list. I also would like to add your blog in my blogroll.

    August 8, 2012 at 2:20 am

  5. Can’t wait to try this!!! Love this idea.

    August 8, 2012 at 7:03 am

  6. Seems so simple! Definitely trying this!

    August 8, 2012 at 8:41 am

  7. i do,,,,

    August 8, 2012 at 8:42 am

  8. These are so simple and fun!

    August 8, 2012 at 9:55 am

  9. that’s adorable! great job
    Xo Megan, TfDiaries.com

    August 8, 2012 at 10:42 am

  10. I just spent a good portion of my time looking through your posts. You have some great ideas and I love it! =)
    xo,
    nancy

    August 8, 2012 at 2:11 pm

  11. Door β„–β‚…

    great idea and I love the watch

    August 8, 2012 at 6:03 pm

  12. These are really great. Thanks for sharing!

    August 9, 2012 at 8:27 am

  13. Well done and really beautiful!!!

    August 10, 2012 at 7:59 am

  14. Reblogged this on Girl's Closet.

    August 10, 2012 at 5:28 pm

  15. just found your blog through wordpress and i love it! this craft looks so professional and yet so easy- i must give it a try. starting up my own blog at : thedegeneratebeautyqueen.wordpress.com and any feedback would be so appreciated since i am new at this whole blog world and would love your input. thanks so much! xxx

    August 13, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    • Glad you like it!

      August 13, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    • jaimeviolet

      Its really fab indeed I just found out too and also started my blog at:
      jaimeviolet.WordPress.com
      Am a beginner pls your inputs counts

      August 22, 2012 at 12:58 pm

  16. Pingback: DIY: Thread Wrapped Bracelets

  17. Love it! What kind of thread did you use?

    August 15, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    • Embroidery thread. It’s a little thicker

      September 18, 2012 at 8:03 am

  18. Reblogged this on jaimeviolet's Blog and commented:
    This is a very handy thing to do and also costs less. Glam it’s gab (:

    August 22, 2012 at 12:55 pm

  19. Pingback: DIY – Pulseiras coloridas « « Garotas Normais Garotas Normais

  20. SO cute! I’m gonna have to do this! I have some worn out silver bracelets that could use a major facelift! πŸ™‚

    September 10, 2012 at 1:02 pm

  21. Fabulous idea!

    September 11, 2012 at 1:28 pm

  22. Pingback: Dollar Store Crafts » Blog Archive » Fall Fashion Craft Challenge Winner and Best-Of Roundup

  23. Pingback: Thread-wrapped Bracelets, 2 sets « dondon

  24. These are so cute! So simple and fun!
    http://lifeonhighstreet.wordpress.com/

    October 25, 2012 at 4:45 pm

Leave a Reply

