Glitter ‘N Glue Does DIY Denim on eHow Style

I’m obsessing over my denim cut offs. I literally wear them ever other day. Jeans are great but sometimes you need to find a way to upgrade them just a little. I saw a pair of jeans embellished at the waist while window shopping at one of those fancy stores and thought… I could sooooo make that! It’s amazing how a little embellished trim and fabric glue can change up your look.

eHow Style asked me to demonstrate exactly how easy it is to embellish the waist of your jeans.
Click here to see the full video.
Materials: Jeans, Embellished Trim, Fabric Glue
Loop the trim through the belt loops, as if it was a belt, and use the fabric glue to secure the trim to your jeans.
While I was at it, eHow Style asked me to demonstrate a few other DIY demin tricks. Check out the complete list below.
How to Deconstruct Jeans –> Here
How to Stud Jeans –> Here
How to Alter Jeans (no sew) –> Here
How to DIY Sailor Inspired Jeans –> Here
How to add fringe to Jeans –> Here
Special thanks to Citizens Of Humanity for providing the jeans and to my pretty, pretty video model Deniz from Le Fashion Model.
5 responses

  1. I liKe !

    August 7, 2012 at 1:39 am

  2. Nice!

    August 7, 2012 at 4:13 am

  3. Such a cute idea! And a nice, permanent alternative to a belt

    August 7, 2012 at 1:37 pm

  4. lamodeloovers

    The Embellished Trim definitely makes your shorts look stylish.

    August 10, 2012 at 3:57 am

  5. Love this, i will def be following your blog and I hope you will do the same, where youll find amazing fashion for amazing prices, outfits of the day, and much much more!

    xoxo,
    Chloe

    August 21, 2012 at 12:01 am

Leave a Reply

