Swim. Poolside In A Short Suit

Last night I headed over to the W Hotel Westwood  for their night time pool party called Swim. Needless to say not a soul got in the water to take a “swim” but we all had a great time. So many familiar face mixing, mingling and watching the sun set over the city. I love the summertime in LA because I often find myself hanging around a pool and sipping cocktails.

Did anyone happen to see the pics of Beyonce leaving her hotel in Paris last week? (If no, click here)  What do yo think of her yellow short suit? I loved it! It inspired me to bring out my white suit for the pool party. Beyonce wore Surface of Air. Kristen wore Kmart.

Bright blue shoes were the trend of the evening.

My DIY eyeglass ‘n necklace purse made a poolside appearance. I’m OBSESSING over this project and plan to make many, many more. Different cases, different necklace.

{Black ‘N Silver Glitter manicure by Madeline Poole Nails }

While I was in the area I had to treat myself to  a late night snack. I’m 30 days out from my brithday vacation to Hawaii and I’ve been really good about watching what I eat, but I’ll make all sorts of obsessions for In-N-Out. The line might have been long and it’s not on my diet plan, but it’s so worth it! If you ever make the trip to Los Angeles…call me. I’ll grab my DIY purse and meet you at In-N-Out for some grub. #Delish

14 responses

  1. 涂芬妮

    If you do want to cut down on some of those carbs, ask for protien style. The burger is wrapped in lettuce, and might I say so myself, is surprisingly delish.

    Also, I love to order my fees with that “salt free”. It started when my best friend’s mom ordered there, and In-N-Out happens to accommodate to allergies~ she is allergic to the pepper in their salt. She got me started on the no salt, and they are now the only way I will eat my fries 🙂

    June 28, 2012 at 1:01 am

    • 涂芬妮

      *fries
      that’s what I get for staying up until 1:00 AM

      June 28, 2012 at 1:03 am

    • Oh no salt on the fries sounds interesting. I’ll have to give that a shot. I was just telling my friend about protein style tonight!! I actually don’t eat red meat so I just get a grill cheesed animal style. The no bread isn’t really an option for me. But if I’m eating carbs that’s the way I want to eat them. So yummy!!!!!!

      June 28, 2012 at 1:07 am

  2. You look great! xx
    SunshineDays

    June 28, 2012 at 7:39 am

  3. You are so fly!

    ~Sherine
    Stop by and say HI!
    Confessions Of A City Girl

    June 28, 2012 at 10:38 am

  4. SLS

    You are rockin’ this look! Love the blue shoes and bright toes.

    June 28, 2012 at 10:56 am

  5. LOVE YOUR SUIT!! Now I’m thinking that might be a great look for when I’m in Hawaii in August!! Also, where did you get those shoes?! I LOVE!!

    June 28, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    • Thanks! My shoes are from Aldo

      July 3, 2012 at 7:23 am

  6. LOVE the blue shoes! And your purse is too cool ❤

    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.nz

    June 28, 2012 at 10:37 pm

  7. Your blue heels are great!Love the color!

    Kisses from Hong Kong,
    Nicole

    June 29, 2012 at 12:10 am

  8. I love that bag!!
    Great blog you have, check mine if you like.

    http://justdailythings.blogspot.com

    xx

    June 29, 2012 at 11:36 am

  9. asi

    So pretty. amazing outfit.
    perfumes

    July 1, 2012 at 2:20 pm

  10. Bri

    Brilliant color choice for those shoes!

    July 2, 2012 at 2:19 pm

  11. Yes to short suits! I am such a big fan of them for summer and even more so of this white look! So good with this cobalt blue heels (love them!). Such a great look!

    July 15, 2012 at 2:37 pm

Leave a Reply

