An Afternoon With Asos

This week I was invited to spend an afternoon at Soho House Los Angeles sipping tea and taking a sneak peek at the latest from ASOS. I’m SUCH a fan. ASOS has a little something, something for everyone. Their clothes are at a great price point and they have clothes for all shapes and sizes. The designers at ASOS are also fans of the bling and embellish lots of their pieces with sequins (<-you guys know I’m loving that)!

My DIY glitter platform pumps came out of the closet and made an appearance at the preview. The sun was shining and I was feeling very bright and bold.

The Look: Vintage H&M Floral Dress (Vintage because I bought it last year), Classic Dooney and Bourke, DIY Platform Pumps (My DIY tutorial available –> here)

There were so many pieces that I wanted from ASOS for Summer. And stay tuned because their Fall collection is spectacular! Alas, since I do not yet have the Cher Horowitz closet of my dreams, I’ll have to make do with my Pinterest virtual closet. Click here to see the latest “I want” goodies from ASOS I pinned to my virtual closet board.

11 responses

  1. Such a pretty outfit πŸ™‚

    Shubana
    CoeurDecors

    June 22, 2012 at 9:32 am

  2. So cool! I love seeing really great bloggers get awesome opportunities and it sounds like it was one! πŸ™‚ I love that nail polish color too!

    Evani

    June 22, 2012 at 10:43 am

  3. Love the DIY platforms!

    June 22, 2012 at 12:47 pm

  4. So many things to say…
    Love your dress and heels! The dress shows off those curves and your amazing legs!
    I’m having a serious love affair with ASOS these days. There is no way you could get online and not find something.
    Tie-dyed jeans! A made a pair a couple months ago from a pair of bright turquoise skinnies that I had and I love them! They are definitely a very cool look.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Cheers,
    Laura

    June 22, 2012 at 3:47 pm

  5. Your platforms are amazing! Fabulous!

    Kisses from Hong Kong,
    Nicole

    June 24, 2012 at 4:03 am

  6. Super cute look! Gotta love asos, looks like their not going to disappoint (again).

    ~Sherine
    Stop by and say HI!
    Confessions Of A City Girl

    June 24, 2012 at 4:24 pm

  7. cdillard

    First I have to say…gochicorgohome.com. It’s like having a Cher closet!

    Also, LOVE the flower ring…it reminds me of the water lily ring in the Disney Robin Hood.

    June 25, 2012 at 6:25 am

  8. You look too cute! I am SUPER jealous, Asos have the best shoes!

    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.nz

    June 25, 2012 at 6:46 pm

  9. Oh, I love that dress so much! And it looks amazing on you.

    June 27, 2012 at 12:01 pm

  10. tiana24

    Glad I saw this post. Love the flower ring and shoes. Went to asos website and soo ordering the rings there

    October 25, 2012 at 8:03 pm

Leave a Reply

