DIY: Rhinestone Bridal Headpiece #iDoDIY

There’s something about just putting on a crown that makes any girl feel like a Princess. Full disclosure: When I was little, my Grandma gave me a mini rhinestone crown from her  jewelry box that I would wear around the house ALL THE TIME. I’d come home from school and put on my crown while I did my homework. Just call me Princess Kristen of Glitterville. Here’s an oh so quick and easy way to transform a simple headband into your crowning glory for your Wedding day…

Materials: Rhinestone Necklace, Plain Headband, Glue

Use a pair of plyers to remove any chain from your rhinestone necklace.

Use the glue to apply the chain to the headband.

DIY TIP: To make sure the necklace stays in place, I use clothes pins to secure it to the headband until the glue dries.

Pin in veiling to complete the Wedding day look.

A special thank you to Found Creative for taking these amazing shots. Follow them on Facebook –> here. And don’t forget to head over  #iDoDIY month partner Ruche Bridal‘s website to check out their entire bridal collection.

10 responses

  1. Here comes the bride girl!!!!

    June 20, 2012 at 9:34 am

  2. Just discovered your blog today, and you’re truly an inspiration! Love your blog!

    June 20, 2012 at 2:39 pm

  3. Well done 🙂

    June 21, 2012 at 1:38 am

  4. how pretty (:

    xAnna
    fairytalefrocks.blogspot.com

    ps. Join my giveaway and win the most beautiful sapphire necklace!
    http://fairytalefrocks.blogspot.nl/2012/06/giveaway-north-way-studio.html

    June 22, 2012 at 5:04 am

  5. kendraalyse

    Reblogged this on Beyond Its Purpose and commented:
    This tutorial is so simple that it makes you feel like “DUH”. When ever I get the question popped to me I hope to DIY as much as possible, and this project has definitely made the cut. Thanks Glitter ‘N Glue.

    June 25, 2012 at 1:09 pm

  6. thebeadden

    Great idea! Thanks!

    June 25, 2012 at 1:55 pm

  7. this is so beautiful! i love your idea and the way you carried it out!

    June 28, 2012 at 8:10 pm

  8. This is gorgeous! I wore a birdcage veil for our wedding 10 months ago, and this would have saved me a huuuuuge headache! lovely inspiration.

    July 3, 2012 at 11:29 am

  9. absolutely cute

    July 19, 2012 at 2:50 am

Leave a Reply

