Guest Blogger on Penny Chic + DIY Tassel Earrings

My friend Shauna Miller is the creator and editor of an amazing blog called Penny Chic. Seriously, you all should check it out because this girl knows how to take something from a stores like KMART, Target or JCPenny and really make them look chic and trendy. I always learn something new when I visit her blog. Like did you know French Connection had a diffusion line at Sears? WHAT???!?!? OMG!!! I KNOW!!!!! I HAD NO IDEA! It’s called UK Style and I’m heading to the closest sears this weekend to check it out.

But I digress, this week Shauna asked if I’d be a guest model on her blog. I know you guys are laughing ’cause is that even a real question??? Of course I’d love to model on the blog!!! I had a great time showing of my FAVORITE purchase of the Summer (…thus far). I love this Prada inspired dress from JCPenny’s and of course no outfit is complete without my Miu Miu inspired glitter pumps  and my DIYed tassel earrings. By now you all should know how to apply glitter to a fancy pair of shoes (it seems like I glitterize a new pair of shoes every other week) but the tassel earrings are easy to make too…

Materials: Buttons, Earring Post, Fringe, Glue, Nippers

This project is a lot like the DIY button ring tutorial. First, use your nippers to remove the shanks on the back of the button. Then, use your strong hold glue to apply and apply the earring post to the back of the button.

Add the fringe to the earring post and apply just a dab of the glue to secure it.

I’ve now made several pairs of these tassel earrings. NO BUTTON IS SAFE!

Thanks again to Shauna for allowing me to grace the pages of Penny Chic. xo

3 responses

  1. LOVE! They looked like a million bucks with that outfit!

    May 16, 2012 at 11:26 pm

  2. Pingback: Jewellery Making | wholesale online costume jewelry stores, gold, diamonds, rings

  3. Narcis08

    Hi! I featured this DIY on my blog, hope that’s okay :))

    New post on SEARCH IN FASHION – Top 5 weekly picks: Tassel DIY

    September 4, 2012 at 5:07 am

Leave a Reply

