Coachella: The Fashion DIY Roundup

It’s that time a year again for one of the biggest music festival in Southern California. Everybody grab your straw fedoras and some sunscreen because it’s time for Coachella-ella-ella! Ok let’s be real for a second… you will NOT catch me attending Coachella. There’s not a band in the world that I love enough to stand in the hot desert with only one port-o-potty and a few thousand of my closet friends. Sorry, not this girl. I’m not a music festival kinda lady. In fact, I’m looking forward to two consecutive weekends of a deserted Los Angeles.

However, since 80% of my friends are going and my Facebook timeline is full of status updates talking about what to wear and how much fun they’ll be having without me (womp, womp, womp), I decided to do this Coachella DIY roundup. Below are some of my favorite DIY projects that would make great wears for the music festival.

L to R: Hanging Chain Headband, Fringe Sandals, Tribal Bleached Denim Cutoffs, Chanel Straw Cross Body Bag

Tribal DIY Mani, Flowy Scarf Top, Decorative TOMS

Seriously, for everyone traveling to Coachella please be safe and have an amazing time. I’ll be back in LA brunching, lounging by the pool and enjoying the limited number of people in the city. I’ll be here when you get back. xo

7 responses

  1. I dream of going to Coachella. Probably not going to happen for a while though as I live in Australia. Ah well, every day there is a different festival here.

    April 9, 2012 at 3:36 pm

  2. Love your blog, i love seeing other DIY blogs, but you dont have blog lovin?

    April 9, 2012 at 7:24 pm

  3. i also would love to attend coachella! i have my own post going up tomorrow about it.

    also, for more coachella fashion, you should definitely check out my DIY Dream Catcher Necklace! hopefully there will be enough time to run out and get the supplies πŸ™‚

    http://burnoutbrite.wordpress.com/2011/04/02/diy-dream-catcher-necklace/

    xXo, Lex

    April 9, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    • That’s a great necklace and perfect accessory for Coachella! Thanks for sharing xoxo

      April 10, 2012 at 8:20 am

  4. great ideas.Wish I was in America!LA to be specific so I could attend.x

    April 10, 2012 at 5:51 am

  5. Pingback: Coachella might be over, but the buzz is still growing – - NoshNosh

  6. Pingback: Coachella DIY

Leave a Reply

