Floss Angeles: Marni At H&M Pre-shopping Party

We’re known for making the red carpet sizzle, but Los Angeles isn’t necessarily known as one of the fashion capitals of the world. How rude! I’ve worked in the LA fashion scene for over 6 years and we’ve been known to get our party on from time to time.  The new “Floss Angeles” section to my blog is your look at all the fancy places and flossy people I see while attending events in this city. I often find DIY inspiration while out and about so stay tuned and enjoy the fun.

Style & Beauty Expert Jennifer Chan, Wardrobe Stylist Tod Hallman, DJ Michelle Pesce

Today is the day Marni for H&M arrives in stores. To celebrate, H&M invited LA’s fashion elite for some early in store shopping. There was music, champagne and lots of empty hangers. That’s right…empty! I arrived 20 mins late (ya know fashionably late) and everything had already been scooped up. Obviously if you snooze, you loose with this crowd. There were people walking around with bags on bags on bags full of Marni merchandise. Forget March Madness! It was full-blown Marni Madness inside the H&M store on Sunset Blvd.

I saw lots of friends while in the fashion trenches. I always love seeing the fabulous Amanda Garrigus! And can we talk about her amazing vintage button statement necklace?! It’s non Marni or H&M, but still fab and so DIYable.

Marni’s runway collection is known for fun prints and chunky accessories and their H&M collaboration didn’t disappoint.  The merchandise went fast. Below are a few of my favorite statement pieces I’m obsessing over. And hey with the prices ranging from $19.95 to $49.95 I think this is a case of the “just buy, ’cause you’ll never be able to afford Marni these prices!”

What do you guys think about this H&M collabo? The Marni for H&M officially hits stores today. You can check out the entire collection at HM.com

4 responses

  1. Vanita

    I love the button necklace!

    A jewelry blog.
    http://www.houseofavandan.com

    March 8, 2012 at 11:56 am

  2. I didn’t go out in search of Marni for H&M but I did really love all of their jewelry pieces! I just can’t handle the mad rush and crowds!
    xo

    March 11, 2012 at 8:02 pm

  3. I shopped bright and early, and got lucky. I am also hosting a Marni at H&M giveaway right now! Loved the jewelry! Hope you had an enjoyable weekend Kristen!

    March 11, 2012 at 10:43 pm

  4. hey!!! marni bijoux made of bottles of plastic, check this video un you tube!!! visit my blog kisses!!!!!

    March 13, 2012 at 10:36 am

Leave a Reply

