DIY: Metallic Gold Leopard iPhone Case + InCase Giveaway

Regardless of if your Team iPhone or Team Blackberry, our phones have become an extension of our arm and therefore an important fashion accessory. There’s nothing wrong with adding a little excitement to your cell phone case. I personally love my metallic gold iPhone case because it makes it easier to find in the bottomless pit I call a purse. This project is so fun you might end up keeping it for yourself…

Materials: iPhone Case (available at InCase), Gold Leaf Starter Kit (available at Michael’s), Paint Brush

**Be sure to read and follow the instructions provided in your kit**

Apply the gold leaf applicator. Allow to dry for 30 mins.

Use wax paper to help apply the gold foil evenly. Brush off any access foil.

Paint on your leopard design. If leopard isn’t your thing, consider painting on initials to add a personal touch.

After the paint has dried, apply the sealer included in the kit and let dry.

Who doesn’t love a metallic gold leopard iPhone case?!?

Paparazzi always in my business… lol #FantasyWorld

I switched to team I phone over a year ago. Don’t get me wrong, I L.O.V.E. my iPhone but I really miss my bbm. So I’m curious…

Question: iPhone or Blackberry? And if you have a iPhone what are your favorite apps?

As of right now I have ZERO apps on my phone besides Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. Maybe if I’d download some cool apps I woudn’t miss my bbm so much. Fill me in, what are the iPhone apps I must have? Are there any good fashion ones? Leave your answer below. Contest ends tonight at 9pm pst and with the help of a fancy number generating system, a number will be selected. If your answer falls in the comment box that corresponds with the selected number…you win an iPhone case from InCase AND a gold leaf starter kit! Don’t worry if you don’t win today because we’re playing this game all week! Each day is a new DIY project, a new prize and a new chance to win. Trust me this project is so fun you might end up keeping it for yourself!

PS: Click here to check out the entire collection from InCase. They have a great collection of cases for iPhone and even your iPods.

UPDATE: 24 was the randomly selected number!

Congrats Jeanette! You won the Incase iPhone case and the gold leaf starter kit.

47 responses

  1. Michelle

    I love iphones the best! especially the fun game apps like fruit ninja and cut the rope!

    December 6, 2011 at 1:14 am

  2. I recommend the Facebook Messenger app, Skype, Etsy…for fashion I like Uniqlooks. Voxer is a new one I got…it’s free, turns your iPhone into a walkie talkie! Oh & for games I love Temple Run & Angry Birds. Both are addictive!

    December 6, 2011 at 2:28 am

  3. WhatsApp is unmissable for me, it’s a free instant messager used more than BBM over here in the Netherlands 🙂 Also, Tiny Wings is the cutest and most addictive game around!

    December 6, 2011 at 4:24 am

  4. I don’t have either but am going to get an iphone soon!

    December 6, 2011 at 6:53 am

  5. Jennifer P.

    I like the iphone and you have to have angry birds and pandora.

    December 6, 2011 at 6:57 am

  6. CelesteG

    IPHONE. Tiny wings!!

    December 6, 2011 at 7:05 am

  7. I have an android but I am team iTouch. my favorite apps instagram, words with friends, tweetcaster. I can go on

    December 6, 2011 at 7:30 am

  8. Evin Elise

    I have a blackberry…I love bbm but I kinda want an iPhone!

    December 6, 2011 at 7:37 am

  9. Laurinda

    I have an android, & my favorite app is Cozi- your whole life, easily organized!

    December 6, 2011 at 8:06 am

  10. ncnguyen514

    i have an android.. i previously had a blackberry. My favorite app right now is Amazon Price Check..

    December 6, 2011 at 8:09 am

  11. Ashley

    Team Iphone FTW!
    I love my Zynga Poker App, I have a serious addiciton to poker and Pandora, gotta have my music

    December 6, 2011 at 8:16 am

  12. Jessminda

    iphone all the way 🙂 word with friends is a classic favorite, but i also really enjoy sit or squat… just put in your location and a bunch of nearby, open-to-the-public bathrooms will pop up on the map… many of which are rated so you know what to expect.

    December 6, 2011 at 8:16 am

  13. Samantha

    I have an Android, and I Love it!! My favorite app is called tinyshark, its a music app, its like Pandora but you are able to choose every song you listen to, love it!!

    December 6, 2011 at 8:37 am

  14. Aharon

    Iphone is awesome! Apps that are fun are- Flava- a great way to keep track of random ideas, thoughts, websites. Its my “creative” notebook! Also, The Christmas List app is perfect for right now…keeps all your gifts/gifts to buy organized in groups and individuals, with stores/$ spent. A wonderful way to stay on top of Santa’s list!

    December 6, 2011 at 8:41 am

  15. Gabby

    I love my iPhone! My favorite app is insagram.

    December 6, 2011 at 8:56 am

  16. Pandora. My music, my way.

    December 6, 2011 at 9:01 am

  17. Jaime

    I have an iPhone and I love the pinterest app, pandora, and IMDB!

    December 6, 2011 at 9:06 am

  18. Rebekah

    I love my iPhone. I also love this case. I can’t wait to make it. I think twitter for iPhone is amazing. I love how easy it is to change
    my picture!

    December 6, 2011 at 9:10 am

  19. Definitely Instagram and Spotify. I love the pictures that you can get with Instagram and I love having any song at my fingertips! 🙂

    December 6, 2011 at 9:14 am

  20. Claire

    Definitely use Shazam. Best music finding app ever!

    December 6, 2011 at 9:26 am

  21. Carly C

    redlaser…you scan items at the store and it tells you where to get the best deal

    December 6, 2011 at 9:29 am

  22. Tiffany O

    switched to iphone a year ago and have been in love ever since!

    December 6, 2011 at 9:32 am

  23. Patti

    I have an iPhone. It’s an old one but a good one. Can’t go a day without pinterest! I also love quick news. Gotta have my daily news,too.

    December 6, 2011 at 9:35 am

  24. Eeeeeeeeee! I love that cover! And this may go without saying, but Angry Birds is ah-mazing when having to wait anywhere. Oh, and I love the In Style app.

    December 6, 2011 at 9:52 am

    • Congrats Jeanette! You’re number was selected and you won the iPhone case and the gold leaf starter kit. I’ll email you about how to collect your prize.

      December 6, 2011 at 8:53 pm

  25. Irma

    I am living my iPhone, my favorite app would have to be pandora all the way!

    December 6, 2011 at 9:54 am

  26. Sabrina

    Love my IPhone. Pandora and my fitness pal r my fave apps

    December 6, 2011 at 9:57 am

  27. I don’t have either but I would want an iPhone. I have an iPad, I love playing Angry Birds and OPI has a nail color wheel app, I love looking at all the colors from the different collections.

    December 6, 2011 at 10:43 am

  28. Elise

    I switched to iPhone a year ago and haven’t looked back! I am in love with Instagram, Pandora and Nike Training Club. My newest find is this free music app I got for .99! I’ve already downloaded 80 songs. Love!

    December 6, 2011 at 11:11 am

  29. Corisa

    I do love my blackberry, but I’ve recently been dying to buy the iPhone4S .. maybe for christmas 😉

    December 6, 2011 at 11:18 am

  30. I’m an iPhone girl all the way. My fav apps include Instagram, Reeder, Wunderlist, Groceries and Yelp. I use all of these daily.

    December 6, 2011 at 11:31 am

  31. Melissa

    I love my iPhone! My favorite fashion apps arE the shopestyle, hautelook, express, and h&m apps.

    December 6, 2011 at 12:49 pm

  32. Danae

    Iphone, hopefully i”m getting one for Christmas!!! They just offer at lot more and blackberries are annoying!

    December 6, 2011 at 1:03 pm

  33. Patricia

    I like playing games with friends so I have Words with Friends…which I use often. I also have a shopping app so I can look up prices while I am in stores.

    December 6, 2011 at 2:00 pm

  34. Sarah

    I love downloading all the designer apps and looking through their lookbooks for inspiration!

    December 6, 2011 at 2:18 pm

  35. Morgan

    Iphone! Hope to be getting one soon!!!!

    December 6, 2011 at 2:30 pm

  36. Maya E

    IPHONE!! My favorite app is twitter, because i’m a tweeter. ❤

    December 6, 2011 at 4:28 pm

  37. Michelle

    IPHONE! I love the facebook app, fruit ninja, angry birds, pretty much any other game app as well

    December 6, 2011 at 4:42 pm

  38. Team IPhone!!! Lol. This is an awesome DIY! My favorite app is Craft Gawker. I’m on it all day! Food Gawker is a close 2nd

    December 6, 2011 at 5:48 pm

  39. Sheila Audige

    I once had a BB. I had it for 2 yrs, but knew it was time to upgrade to the iPhone, so I got the 4S. Siri reads my texts to me when I can’t read it myself or types a text for me; what more can you ask for. :). My favorite apps are Words with Friends, Hanging with Friends, Pandora, Yahoo Music, Shoutcast, BestParking an Cardstar.

    December 6, 2011 at 6:39 pm

  40. this is a fun idea. I have neither. I use an android – because that was the phone with the cheapest service!! ha ha.

    December 6, 2011 at 7:09 pm

  41. Alejandra

    team Iphone all the way, i loooovvvve pandora a lot

    December 6, 2011 at 8:53 pm

  42. Great idea Kristen!! looks fabulous!!! you’re a diva with this tuning phone!

    December 7, 2011 at 6:31 am

  43. Jessica Lundstrom

    iPhone definitely, and pinterest is a must. Reddit is pretty cool too.

    December 9, 2011 at 5:47 pm

  44. Pingback: DIY: Gold Leaf Vanity Set + Gold Leave Starter Kit Giveaway |

  45. Great idea!

    December 10, 2011 at 3:07 pm

  46. Pingback: GIVEAWAY: Martha Stewart Crafts DIY Clay Branch Necklace In Honor Of National Craft Month «

Leave a Reply

