DIY: Lanvin Inspired Embellished Belt Part 2

People always ask me if I wear the things I make. Of course I do! I only make things that I would actually wear. Not only do I wear the actual DIY items I made, but sometimes I redo projects with different materials or colors to match outfits. Recently, I revisited a vintage Glitter ‘N Glue tutorial (and by vintage I mean November 2010) and re-DIYed this Lanvin inspired embellished belt.  Check out this “vintage” video for the delicious how to details. This was of the first DIY video’s I’ve ever made back when my blog was called Vainglorious.

This time I used a black belt and silver trim with studs to make it a little edgier.

Recently I wore my belt to the Directives West First. LA runway show for LA Fashion Week where I served as a GLAMbassador. I paired it with a structured white dress from designer Galina Sobolev’s Single Dress Collection. The belt looks great with white, but I’m also excited to rock  it with all the little back dresses I have in my closet. Y’all know I’m the queen on the LBD and a statement belt is the perfect way to glam up a basic black dress. Trust me I’ll be wearing this belt with tons of outfits between now and New Year’s eve.

8 responses

  1. Beautiful belt! Love it!

    November 3, 2011 at 10:44 pm

  2. Hi Kristen! Again, it was great meeting you at Directive’s West. That belt looked so amazing with your dress! Please be in touch.

    November 4, 2011 at 10:47 am

  3. M

    Both belts are so cute!

    P.S. I was watching the latest P.S. I Made This/Wall Street Journal video, about a plaid cape, and this blog was mentioned as a useful site for people who would like to try their hand at DIY!
    http://online.wsj.com/video/runway-styles-on-the-cheap/1A938F9D-232C-463F-9274-FE56560E40F0.html
    Congratulations, and keep up the awesome projects!

    November 5, 2011 at 1:18 am

  4. That dress is gorgeous! Love the belt!

    http://www.dottoddot.com

    November 6, 2011 at 9:31 pm

  5. LinaB

    Lovely and you look so classy in that white dress!

    November 6, 2011 at 10:44 pm

  6. Hi there! I’m new to your blog, and let me tell you I just went all the way back to summer cuz I wanted to see all your awesome DIY’s!!!! I love this blog, kudos on such an impressive blog! ❤ Can't wait to see some of your holiday DIY's- glitter galore 🙂

    xo Carlina
    allergictovanilla.com

    November 7, 2011 at 3:46 pm

  7. LOVE!!!!!

    November 7, 2011 at 11:52 pm

  8. Laura

    OMG!!! that’s some GORGEOUS belt!!!

    January 30, 2012 at 8:07 pm

Leave a Reply

