Glitter ‘N Glue Product Review: Krylon Glitter Blast

Left: Dolce and Gabbana Right: Glitter ‘N Glue

I love when the UPS drops off packages at my door. I especially love when the package is full of GLITTER!!!!! Come on you guys know I’m obsessed, so imagine my excited me when I got a package of the new Glitter Blast by Krylon.

I was so excited to try out this product. Usually when I’m applying glitter I have to mix up a of concoction of glitter n glue (lol get it? Glitter ‘N Glue) and then apply with a brush. Thanks to Krylon, they’ve now made my glitter application process a little easier! #Excited

Before: Zebra print bag from H&M on sale for $6

This purse was also very excited that the UPS guy made the delivery when he did. This bag was sitting on top of my thrift store pile. It’s time in my closet was about to come to an end. Consider the Krylon deliver its stay of execution. It got a second chance at a fashionable life.

I went crazy with the painters tape. I put tape on the leather handles since I wanted them to remain black.

Look at the way it shines when the sun hits it just right!

DIY NOTE: The sealing process is the most important step in the Glitter Blast process. You must purchase the Krylon can of clear sealer. It protects the glitter and prevents it from getting all over the place. It’s a must!

Krylon’s Glitter Blast has a new fan! It’s my new fave product and I recommend you try to get your hands on a can. Click here to see a list of retailers in your area. My only recommendation is to make sure you use the Glitter Blast outside and in a ventilated area. I was walking around with glitter on me for a few days…not that I consider that a real problem.

Thanks to Krylon for sending me a few cans.

13 responses

  1. Nice and cheap way how to customize anything ๐Ÿ˜‰

    September 20, 2011 at 2:53 pm

  2. Oh, the possibilities!! This sounds like such an awesome product! And I’m so glad you used it on something that was destined for the thrift store rather than buying a new bag to decorate. As soon as I find the right shoes at Goodwill, I’m buying some of this and giving them a new life!

    September 20, 2011 at 7:35 pm

  3. cici

    i love glittaaah! too, glad i found ur page its creative nd helpful, its All Dat

    September 20, 2011 at 8:13 pm

  4. So, so fun!!! I love what you did with the glitter!

    September 21, 2011 at 7:06 pm

  5. What a fun idea!

    September 22, 2011 at 9:23 am

  6. Alette

    Oh my god I love your blog, just found it and going to keep on reading! ๐Ÿ™‚ Greetings from Finland too!

    September 22, 2011 at 10:23 am

  7. You have such great ideas! This is so cute!

    http://www.fashionphantom.com

    September 23, 2011 at 1:43 pm

  8. Sorcha Root

    Tres Kool!

    September 23, 2011 at 5:43 pm

  9. I love your bag, what a great idea! Hopefully I can find something along those lines to try it myself. And by the way, when I first glanced at the pictures my first thought was that the brand name bag was yours and the one you made must have been the one on the left, which is a compliment because I think yours looks classier and one I would like to have/carry, whereas the Dolce and Gabbana bag I would probably only buy only at Wal-Mart (if they had a bag that looked like that) for my 4-year-old granddaughter. Again, great job!

    September 28, 2011 at 5:38 pm

  10. Inรจs

    Great blog and great post! i love!

    October 1, 2011 at 4:30 am

  11. your bag is amazing!
    I really liked Dolce&Gabbana version but didn’t like the price, yours is beautiful and so quick to make, awesome!

    October 10, 2011 at 1:49 am

  12. That spray paint is amazing! I must buy some.

    October 14, 2011 at 12:39 pm

  13. Such a cute bag!!!! I might have to get some of that spray paint! I love shiny things!!

    October 28, 2011 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

