DIY: Mirrored Heels Featured on Seventeen.com

It’s Prom season and this week I teamed up with Seveenteen.com to create the most perfect Prom shoe. I obviously am too old to go to Prom so don’t be surprised if you see me wearing a pair to the movie theater… yep they’re that cool!

Mirrored shoes go well with almost anything. Naya Rivera from Glee wore hers (pictured above) with a flirty blue dress. They are the perfect statement piece to go with that Prom dress. The only items you need to complete this project are heels, CDs, glue and lots of patience. Click here or on the picture below to watch the how-to video I did for Seventeen.com.

5 responses

  1. GENIUS!!!! BRILLIANT!!!! OMG I absolutely love this idea!!!

    xoxo,
    Mel

    May 18, 2011 at 7:02 pm

  2. Amaryllis

    I am dying!! Where did get get your hot glue gun?! It is the cutest thing I have ever seen! πŸ™‚

    May 18, 2011 at 9:33 pm

  3. Thanks guys! xo

    May 23, 2011 at 9:06 pm

  4. I’m in mirrored shoe heaven right now…i love the blog & especially this idea, but did you use a certain type of CD’s for this. Mine are cracking like crazy when I try to cut them.

    November 27, 2011 at 8:41 am

  5. I LOVE THIS! Our friend Jennie wanted to know how to make her shoes for the Valentine’s Dance look different and amazing so we have her a few tips… I wish I would’ve seen this and I would have sent her here for some pointers too! Her shoes came out great though. You can see them here at http://www.weartostandout.com/blog/shoe-diy and tell us what you think! xoxo, WearToStandOut

    July 6, 2013 at 11:10 pm

Leave a Reply

