DIY: Sequin jacket for Madison Plus

I was so honored when Madison Plus asked me to guest post on they site! I love MadisonPlus.com and really wanted to do something fabulous for their readers. Since today is December 1, I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to show off my fancy new sequin jacket that I DIYed just in time for the Holidays.

A designer heavy beaded bolero can set you back a few hundred dollars, but I found this $18 vintage top and worked a little DIY magic. This once out datedΒ  sequin top is now a fabulous sequin jacket that looks great over your fav LBD or paired with a pair of jeans. It’s a look that will get you tons of compliments at those Holiday parties and will even look great should you decide to wear it on New Years Eve!

Click here to see how I did it. It’s super easy. You can do it too!

 

3 responses

    • WOW! This is so amazing! It looks fantastic. Nice work!

      December 23, 2010 at 6:47 am

  1. Fantastic, both of you!
    Also, Kristen, I’m dying for those black heels you are wearing. So hot! (the picture from the back on the MP site is what got my attention on the shoes)

    I have several sequin blouses that I bought years ago with the intention of doing something interesting with them, but haven’t gotten around to it yet. Now you’ve both inspired me to make time before New Year’s Eve. I’ll post when I get it done.
    Thanks, Ladies!

    December 23, 2010 at 7:11 am

Leave a Reply

